We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Gold Coast Resort(Carrara)(Great Value!)
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay of Palms Resort(Elanora)(Great Value!)
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Town Palms Motel(Murwillumbah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
411
46
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
46
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping beautymouses househot tubbush turkeysour honeymoonbreakfast basketnatural bridgeoutdoor spaspringbrook national parkfairy taleperson spawicked witchcheese platterwebber bbqthought of everythingpicnic hamperlocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 470 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed in the Cinderella Chalet and it was breathtakingly beautiful. I would have loved to have stayed 2 nights or more but still managed to completely unwind and relax during our overnight stay.

I have travelled to many places worldwide and The Mouses House is one of the most unique and best accommodation places I have visited thus far. The hosts' hospitality was great, the chalets are well equipped with everything one could possibly want and the Cinderella Chalet was magical!

I would have no hesitations in recommending this wonderful place to family, friends and tourists to enjoy an amazing weekend away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sleeping Beauty cabin, at the Mouse's House, and would love to revisit sometime in the next 12 months.

We were impressed from the moment we walked in, and wish to thank them for all quality inclusions in and around the cabin which add to the atmosphere. Very lovely, relaxing and private.

The indulgence package was great too (not having to worry about anything).

Since we made our booking, one of our friends has booked in to stay there too. We hope that they too enjoy it as much as we did.

The hardest thing about our stay, was returning to the hustle of our normal lives.

Thank you for offering such a lovely place to stay.


  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Christine and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love to come again to Mouses house. Myself and my husband really enjoyed the experience immensely. Perfect romantic get away and its become our favourite place. The private hot tub and sauna was clean, relaxing and enjoyable. Try it and you will not regret it. Highly recommended. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Maybe we can welcome you back for an anniversary stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mouses House at Springbrook. The accommodation was fantastic. The cabin we stayed at was of the highest level of cleanliness. The amenities were of the highest quality. The staff were professional and courteous. We hated to leave. I will re-visit Springbrook next year for our anniversary. Mark and I both enjoyed the experience immensely. The bush surroundings offered a well deserved rest that provided the peace and tranquillity that the website conveyed. Springbrook is a beautiful spot to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRandall, Owner at The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This chalet has everything to make a perfect romantic getaway !!
the chalet has:
indoor jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, extra large LCD, free DVDs, welcome drinks (I believe it was cognac), beautiful sight from the main bedroom
direct private access to the river, outdoor hot tube, private BBQ area

All that in a gorgeous landscape, full of nature...Although it is a little pricey, it's worth to spend at least a weekend in this superb place.

Room Tip: Snow white was my choice
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews