We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommended!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Springbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We, as couple, highly recommend this place to stay in Springbrook. It is not only good for couples alone but for the whole family as well. The host/owner welcomed us very warmly, and informed us of the spots we must see including night activities/tours in Springbrook. The chalet is just soooo nice and clean. And what I love most is our own spa inside the chalet overlooking the rainforest...whilst maintaining privacy for couples/guests.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bibanggwafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 446 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner and I spent 3 amazing nights at 'the mouses house' in feb...even with the drive up we started to relax, and from the moment Molly greeted us in the driveway we felt like we were in another world! Wayne was an exceptional host, we didn't need to ask questions as he told us everything we needed to know. From the time we headed towards our 'Grumpy' cabin, until we left, we did not see another person. Grumpy was beautiful, it was everything we imagined and more and we spent most of our time either snuggled in front of the fire or staring wistfully at the amazing stream at our front door!!! except for my partner using more wood than what the cabin was made of to try and light his first ever fire, and a few singed arm hairs it was the most perfect trip away... But by the time we left he had it down to a fine art ...I am now about to book our next visit :) a big thank you to Wayne and Molly and all the other unseen staff for a wonderful stay...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithT523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The mouses house is absolutely beautiful. I couldn't say a bad word about the place. We stayed 2 nights in sleepy for our wedding anniversary, the facility's there were great, there was everything we needed and the surrounding area is so amazing. I would definitely stay there again and I'd highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our experience at "The Mouses House" was exceptional, "Sleeping Beauty" Chalet set in the middle of the rain-forest with a stream gushing down outside and a warm Spa to luxuriate in, what could be better. This is definitely the place for a Romantic Break or to celebrate a significant event (Birthday/Anniversary) or just to escape the pressures of that hectic world. Though the weather was a bit damp, it in some ways added to the atmosphere, even the walk to "The best of All Lookout" creeping through the mist shrouded forest and the Antarctic beach Trees. "Sleeping Beauty" is the top of the range Chalet and worth that little bit extra if you can afford it. The feel of the whole place is luxurious and you feel uplifted by it all. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Luxury Rainforest Spa & Stream Chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_N47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for our lovely stay last weekend. It was a perfect way to celebrate my daughter`s 31st birthday, and hopefully many more special occasions to come. Despite the rain we enjoyed a very relaxing break away (in fact, probably made even more pleasurable because of the rain, as it provided us with a perfect excuse to just 'do nothing' in your delightful little cottage with cosy fireplace - an extremely rare treat for both of us!! This is our third stay here, twice in 'Grumpy' and this time in 'Bashful' - both equally as lovely, however the latter is definitely more privately 'tucked away'.My daughter had a wonderful time investigating the forest and the addition after the rains of the beautiful blue Lamington crayfish along the creek beds was an extra-special bonus. We would not hesitate to recommend 'Mouses House' to any of our friends - a magical place to stay!!

Room Tip: "Bashful' is the most private of the 'Rainforest and Creek' cottages, whilst 'C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in "Dopey", a gorgeous chalet in the middle of peaceful rainforest. With a cozy fireplace and a spa, as well as a full kitchen and deck this was the perfect retreat for us. Only 1.5 hours drive from Brisbane is a good distance and you're in paradise! I recommend taking a raincoat if you want to avail yourself of the many beautiful bushwalks in the area - they are well worth the trip!

Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating, and were just lovely. The chalet itself was stunning and the bbq hamper we also ordered was excellent. This really was a wonderful place to visit.

I would recommend The Mouses House to anyone - we are definitely going to be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The chalet was beautiful and very well equipped and maintained. The setting is incredible in the middle of the rain forest. If you enjoy hiking as we do, then there is a lot to see and do within a very short distance – including some spectacular views of waterfalls. We ordered breakfast and dinner and could not have been happier with the food. We found the owner, Wayne, very easy to work with and we hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithKSUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
18.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
16.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
20.3 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
18.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
8.4 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat

Address: 2807 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Springbrook
Price Range: $183 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat has 14 enchanted fully self-contained rainforest chalets with fireplace, private spa bath & streams located in the magical Springbrook National Park, a 30 min drive from the Gold Coast. Included in your rate is free wi-fi, free movies on demand, free use of a iPad, wonderful 38C hot tub, tennis and mountain bikes. Food baskets available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mouses House - Springbrook Mt Hotel Springbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing