We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"so romantic it was perfect"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“"so romantic it was perfect"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

the location is fantastic and we were in love the second we arrived, we found the managers to be friendly and very nice, they made us feel welcome and we were happy with our choice, the only problem is the fact that there is no late check out which really makes it hard, when they say 10 am thats it .... It really would be a nice idea to allow guests a little more time when its not busy were even wanted to pay extra but it was just NOT an option...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    7
    4
    18
See reviews for
12
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay, clean and very friendly staff could not do enough for you. It was cold outside but the fire kept us warm with a good supply of fire wood, daily check ups from Graham the manager was nice. We received good information from the manager on what you can do in the area and where to eat and have your morning coffee fix, would recommend this to any one from couples to families had a great time.

Room Tip: Chalet 1 is we're we stayed and had no complains quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rove, you were clearly staying at different place. The managers at Springbrook Mountain Chalets were brilliant and very friendly and approachable. Perhaps the bitter taste left in your mouth was your inability to accept friendly hospitality and enjoy a peaceful holiday. Maybe next time you should stay somewhere a bit more boring where hotel managers couldn’t give a stuff if you were enjoying yourself or not. Perhaps you prefer those silent cleaners who slip in and make your bed while you are out and about – not a manager who takes time to make sure you have enough fire wood. If you don’t like people, don’t stay in a small, family managed place. I am glad you won’t be coming back, because I would hate to run in to you next time I stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy_E_2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The tranquillity of the rainforest was certainly spoiled by the rude manager. Accusing us of not contacting him, when in fact we did so twice and arguing about check out when I had emailed to arrange check out of 1 hour later than usual. It left a very bitter taste in our mouths. There is too much competition out there to have to endure shocking hospitality. Be warned - go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Chalet 2 for our recent anniversary and our first break since having our son in October and it was just what we needed!! The on site manager was very friendly and full of information for us :) The only thing that let the chalet down was the overload smoke smell and the fact the fire just would not get going ( this was mentioned also in a previous post in this chalet ) therefore we were smoked out and had to have the electric blanket on full and the ceiling fan to clear the smoke :( the chimney is either blocked or the logs were damp! Such a shame as we were sooo cold!! The choice of movies were awesome as were the surroundings so we will return :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarehines30081984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice location, but difficult to find in the dark. Could not tell where to enter as driveway entrance confusing. Wood fire smoked chalet 2 out without warming (experienced fire lighter) and only light bed spreads in winter, so we all slept in our jumpers and track suits. Shower was lovely and warm though, and if you want to feel part of nature and remember to bring your own supplies would be a nice getaway in summer. Not sure it should be self rated as four stars though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a beautiful place! The chalet felt like we were in a church with high timber celings, wood fireplace, hot tub and the bedroom upstairs in the loft. Champagne and chocolates compliments of the Manager topped off our Anniversay perfectly! Even has a full size fridge and stove and a huge TV with 100's of movies and music selections. Can drive to and park next to chalets, each is very private from the others. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
17.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
3.2 mi away
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
#1 of 3 in Springbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
4.8 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
1.3 mi away
The Sanctuary Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springbrook Mountain Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Mountain Chalets

Property: Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Address: 2058 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Springbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Springbrook Mountain Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Springbrook Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing