We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhhh! Heaven in the Rainforest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ahhhh! Heaven in the Rainforest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a beautiful place! The chalet felt like we were in a church with high timber celings, wood fireplace, hot tub and the bedroom upstairs in the loft. Champagne and chocolates compliments of the Manager topped off our Anniversay perfectly! Even has a full size fridge and stove and a huge TV with 100's of movies and music selections. Can drive to and park next to chalets, each is very private from the others. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    7
    4
    18
See reviews for
12
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was a little apprehensive after reading negative reviews from early 2012 but am happy to report that things are much much better due to new management. We had a lovely peaceful stay at these absolutely gorgeous chalets. It was just what the doctor ordered as my partners has been unwell due to a bout of pneumonia. We had chalet 3 which was so cosy and clean and very well appointed. Only wish it had of been cold so we could have lit the fire. Guess we'll just have to go back in winter. We found our hosts quite gracious and very helpful with local attractions. Value for money, look forward to returning and staying longer. Thanks Jan and Dave.

Room Tip: We had Chalet 3 which was perfect for us but we got a tour of Chalet 5 which would be great for 2 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PELMACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pros- in the rainforest, fireplace, self contained, big tv, spa (although small) high ceiling. Cons- highly expensive, dirty cutlery with food unclean surfaces. Previous guests bathwater in spa jets, bugs all in spa, dirty dusty linen. Hospital smelling towels, cockroaches, ants everywhere and in sugar packet. All cutlery and plates stained and worn and not a set. Partner woke up to see cockroach on his pillow next to him. We have left disappointed not worth 540 for those 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a lovely sunny day, the first seen after metres of rain, and it was beautiful. Peaceful, beautiful setting and the chalet (3) was well appointed. With fIve adults and two littlies, though, we would get a larger chalet for any longer stay, it still fit just fine for a cozy three generational family get together. Do find and try the wonderful swing hanging amongst the greenery.

If you are planning on a visit either check for local restaurants availability first or bring your own food and cook your own. The only reliable place for dinner was booked out for a wedding and everything else was closed. Fortunately we found Anastasia, who, with less than 15 minutes before closing for the day, prepared us a beautiful fresh takeaway greek salad suitable for vegans, fresh sourdough bread and homemade hummus. She even leant us her large salad bowl, and Greek salad dressing spray bottles. The raw banana and cacao cake was to die for! Look for and do try the Dancing Waters Cafe, wonderful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SaltwaterSchelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My hubby and I just had 2 lovely nights here. The Chalet we stayed in was number 2. It slept 4 people and was so clean and comfortable. Graham the owner was so helpful, Thanks for the wine on the 1st night. Loved sipping this wine while relaxing in the spa bath and looking out on all the beautiful native surroundings. I was amazed how peaceful the area was. will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: All the chalets looked amazing. they are all separated from each other, so you really seem to be som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GymJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We arranged for a last minute retreat from our busy lives and were glad that we discovered the Springbook Chalets. We had just a couple of nights in this secluded, romantic setting. Our chalet was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. We plan to make a regular retreat here, especially with the convenience of the Gold Coast (less than 25 minutes drive) and beautiful hiking trails and extraordinary lookouts (less than 10 minutes drive). Host Graham is friendly, helpful and respectful of privacy.

Room Tip: We acquired a special price for the Chalet through the online service "Lastminute.com.au"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illtydsquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

My family and I (8 adults and 2 infants) stayed 5 nights in two chalets, and it was awesome, no less!

Springbrook Moutain Chalets offers beautiful, clean, original and authentic accomodation in the middle of the rainforest with the woody interior being very inspiring. Parrots in all colours one can possible imagine are flying around, and try listening to the sound of the native kookaburra laughing out in the forest while you are having a bbq outside.

The location is impressive offering heaps of opportunities to explore Springbrook National Park including Twin Falls, Purlingbrook fall, Natural Bridge etc. Upon arrival you will recieve a map showing different suggested routes in the area making it easy to plan your trips.

The landlords are some of the most friendly and helpfull people, we have met in a long time! Therefore we would like thank them huge for making our stay unforgettable!

Taken together the Springbrook Mountain Chalets are without a doubt recommendable, and we all hope to get the opportunity to go back at some time.

All the best from the Danish family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaOvergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springbrook
17.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
3.2 mi away
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
#1 of 3 in Springbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
4.8 mi away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
1.3 mi away
The Sanctuary Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springbrook Mountain Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Mountain Chalets

Property: Springbrook Mountain Chalets
Address: 2058 Springbrook Rd, Springbrook, Gold Coast, Queensland 4213, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Springbrook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Springbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Springbrook Mountain Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Springbrook Mountain Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing