We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time and disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency On The Beach
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked in for my husband's birthday and asked for 5th or 6 th floor - got unit 204, on the second floor! When I complained I was basically told 'too sad, too bad'. Unit 204 was clean and had sea views but had a seriously sagging bed which led to aching backs. It was directly above the pool- and being school teachers on holidays, the last thing we needed was to put up with screaming kids. There was a group of 5 kids who spent hours in the pool each evening - totally unsupervised- not an adult in sight!!!!! They spent their time screaming and yelling.
This resort is in a great position and most of the units are really nice - just don't stay in unit 204!!!!

Room Tip: Unit 606 is excellent. Stay higher than the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a self contained unit, full kitchen faciliteies ( full size fridge, dishwasher oven) and laundry came in very handy. Clean and recently renovated. Hotel is right on the beach, pool and spa area were well used. Surf club is 5 mins away for a great meal. Car parking was no problem. location is tucked away but only 5 - 10 mins away from the airport or the major shopping centers. Beds were a bid hard but still comfortable, staff were friendly with check in / out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were very happy with our apartment 307A&B Lovely clean, tidy units with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Reception was a hard to get hold of on Sunday when we discovered the Air Con wasn't working which made a hot day a little uncomfortable but it was promptly fixed on Monday when reception opened and we could tell someone. Georges Paragon down the road was a lovely meal and very close. I would definatley look at this place again when we return to visit next

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom ocean view unit on seventh floor. Unit was very clean and nicely furnished. It is a great location right on the beach and close to Tallabadgera Creek, patrolled beach and surf club. Staff very helpful and friendly. They were doing tiling work in the outside common areas whilst there, but that caused little inconvenience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location with direct access to the beach. Surf lifesaving clubs in abundance along the various swim/ surf areas.

Walking distance to Burleigh heads through the national park 15 minutes where you have all facilities.

The apartments the older style beachy decore. They were extremely clean with good security parking, paid tv & I couldn't believe that we got it so cheap

Value for money especially for families with a limited budget.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planettracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

booked helpfull but, 2 nd bedroom was singles not relayed to me, small items like light bulb missing,main door not locking, carpet, & furnishings worn, very tired property. Mould in few places.

Perfect Location, Beach, Surf Club, for safety and all meals, undercover parking, staff tried to be helpfull & offer to rectify if possible, phone conversation. . Long week endreception Not attended.

Not a costly exercise, great views, but as said previous TIRED property..

Room Tip: ask all the right questions for you and enjoy if OK for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were there for our wedding ceremony..we've done that near hotel on the beach..it was very very nice ..we had very good view walking distance to restaurant, supermarket, beach just simple everything you need actually

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.6 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 2 in Palm Beach
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Palm Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach
Princess Palm On The Beach
#4 of 13 in Palm Beach
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Palm Resort
Royal Palm Resort
#6 of 13 in Palm Beach
267 reviews
2 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency On The Beach

Address: 1483-1489 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range: $59 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency On The Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency On The Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Regency On The Beach Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing