We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
53
47
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
47
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool great location steam room surfers paradise per day undercover parking big pool fully equipped kitchen four nights fantastic views air conditioned great facilities two bedroom apartment these apartments public transport gym tennis
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for two nights and we were both extremely dissatisfied. The front desk was not open upon arrival as they close at 2.30pm however they are more than happy to call you so early in the morning telling you you need to come down right now to check in. We booked for a late checkout however on day one a slip was placed under our door stating 10.00am sharp checkout was required and upon ringing the front desk they were closed and were not able to clarify with anyone until 9.30am the next day so no need for a sleep in as planned. The unit was not clean at all. The spa in the main bathroom had black slime come out of the bath jets. We found a Donna cover shoved in the main bedroom for our bed to find out the next day it was covered in semen. Absolutely disgusted and would not recommend staying here to anyone.
Regards
J & T. Murray

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _murraytania7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily X, Guest Relations Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

thanks for your review, and sorry about your experiences.
we have checked your booking record, your booking has been made from online sources, we could not get your contact email until you check in. as we are self contained apartment, so reception is closed 2:30pm weekends. also, on your booking confirmation from your online booking sources, we did not get any late check in enquire. you can always call reception even the office is closed, nitel service will always look after you. there is notice of the number both in room and in front of reception. if you leave message, and ask for late check out, it wont be a problem.
If you change your mind and want to stay with us again, please call us directly we will always look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Always a great stay at 19th Avenue. Apartment 11C well appointed. Not close to the beach but ON the beach. Indoor pool is excellent. In-house restaurant available and a lot of local eating places that are top notch.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markrZ4312ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily X, Guest Relations Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

thanks for you review, hope to see you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We stayed in an apartment we have used once before. Last time it was immaculate. This time we found a dirty stained carpet, peanuts under a chair, thick dust on top of the ceiling fans and a stained bed cover. The balcony was filthy. The first four items were cleaned the next day, the balcony is apparently not the responsibility of the cleaner and is only cleaned twice a year. In addition both lifts went out of action for a couple of hours leaving some guests either stranded in their rooms, or even worse in the stairwell without a key to re enter the building. Something is going wrong at this place. We hope they sort it out quickly as its location is absolutely second to none

Room tip: Get a B, C or D room
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily X, Guest Relations Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

thanks for your reply. we will improve our cleaning service.
we are sorry about the lifts maintenances. we do have the problem at the beginning of the year, but it has been fixed now. the unit key is always working on the stairwell.
we hope to see you again, we do appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from our fourth stay at 19th Avenue, and as usual it was fantastic.
We stayed on the 10th floor, in a D apartment, which was air conditioned, and partly refurbished .
The views are spectacular , with no roads to cross to get to the beautiful wide beach.
The covered pool is always the highlight of my stay, it's always the perfect temperature, and usually uncrowded.
Looking forward to our next stay at Easter.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily X, Guest Relations Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

thanks Sue. hope to see you again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We had a wedding close by and decided to stay at the 19th Avenue Apartments. Fantastic location, right on the beach, great public transport and close to anything you need without the huddle and bustle of Surfers. Room was clean and tidy and suited our short visit. Kitchen was well equipped and reasonably modernised. Pool, gym, etc are very useful and convenient too.

However, the complex and apartment are outdated and need a revamp. Very 80s decor! Strong smell of stale smoke as you enter the floor we were on. Room was bright and airy, but the bathrooms are terrible. When paying over $200 per night you don’t expect to see chipped and dilapidated vanities. The shower in the ensuite is over an old spa and can be tricky climbing in to. Would be no good for elderly people. With no screens, water ends up everywhere. WiFi isn’t great either.

Staff were friendly, but not sure I would return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BradPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews