We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
19th Avenue on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Unit 7D was an excellent option for our family of two adults and two older teenage boys with two spacious bedrooms, master with a second television and walk in robe, and two bathrooms. New comfortable beds and the sound of the ocean made for a restful night's sleep.

Magnificent views of Palm Beach and beyond and close proximity to the Pacific Motorway made all the Gold Coast attractions very accessible. Not that we felt like we needed to go anywhere as our boys were well entertained with the well appointed gym, pool, games room and the beach. A coffee machine, Foxtel and modern appliances were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Christine for taking the time to complete this review. Our wonderful temperatures would certainly be a blessing for you coming from the cold temps of Tassie. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip north when you can once again enjoy our wonderful facilities here at 19th Ave and relax on our lovely balconies overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Kind regards, Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This property is in need of a reno but still thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Best part about it is the location. It is in a quieter part of the coast and being fronted onto the beach it doesn't get any better. With a great indoor pool and tennis court it has plenty to do on site. Rooms aren't great but designed so each room has an ocean view. Not 5 star by any means but can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Nathan, Thank you for you review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can be of service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend stay. The building is within very easy walking distance to the beach so that we made sure we had regular walks on the beach which certainly was not crowded, making it so much more pleasant than wall to wall bodies. It is also within walking distance to a McDonald's and 7Eleven right across the road. Restaurants are a bit further.....it's about 15 minutes drive to Broadbeach.

Our unit was a bit dated, and shows signs of wear but it was certainly clean and well maintained. It is fully self-contained, with internet as an extra cost, but even a $7 daily charge for air con if we had wanted / needed it. Great unimpeded views to the ocean and the hinterland.

The shower/spa in the ensuite may not suit all as you need to climb into it.

Les at the desk was excellent and very helpful.

Overall, a good stay. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for you review. we hope we can be of service on your next visit to 19th Avenue on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a great location for families with young children. It is not in a busy area and there are no roads to negotiate when accessing the beach. Surf Lifesaving flags are right in front of the building. The covered heated pool area is fantastic, the children loved it. The BBQ area is well maintained and undercover. The views from our apartments were great. It was also good having a tennis court. The squash court however needs some work as it is not the correct size and the netting has holes in it. We stayed in 9B & 9C, both have airconditioning. (Some units do not have airconditioning) They were adequately furnished and reasonably clean however the carpets could perhaps be replaced or given a good cleaning. We were very comfortable staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Your comments about the carpets is noted and we shall contact the owners in this regard.
We do try very hard to keep the carpets maintained, however sometimes when there is departure with an arrival the same day , there is not enough time to do a full carpet clean, as you need a whole day for them to dry. We hope we can be of service to you on your next visit to 19th Avenue.
Best Regards Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I will try to be as objective as I can about this accommodation. The View was absolutely beautiful and position on the beach and to restaurants and shops great. Unfortunately for us that's where the compliments end. We booked what we thought was Deluxe Accommodation. The wording Deluxe is on their website, which is extremely misleading. Some are Deluxe some are not. In the Manager Chris's own words, "It's like when you buy a bag of chips, not all are overflowing." The problem with this analogy, bags of chips don't cost $1500.00. I personally spoke with Chris the manager explaining that our children suffer from terrible allergies to dust mite. I wanted to make sure the room was not in need of new carpet, curtains etc as that obviously affects them, which in turn affects us. I was told that there had been renovations to 15A with new tiled floors, curtains etc. Chris seemed genuine, so I booked. I was mortified when I saw the state of the apartment. Ours definitely was not Deluxe. The covers on the beds were old and stained. I knew they would pose a problem so I removed them. It was then that I saw the mattress base. It was appalling. It was actually falling apart. The main bathroom was awful, dark and dank. There was no way we would be using it. Both bedrooms had an odd mix of old lamps and furniture, again not deluxe. Then came the fridge. So old, it didn't work properly. We were given two esky's and told to turn it off and then turn it back on in the morning! The vacuum was incredible. I actually couldn't use it. It was very old and when you turned it on the smell that emitted was repulsive. One positive was Les the receptionist allowed us to use the housecleaners vacuum daily. The excuse later given for the vacuum was that the bag was full and hadn't been cleaned. My thoughts, throw it out. At no stage were we offered a refund even though they knew we were far from happy. On arriving home and speaking with friends, we were encouraged to take the matter further. We have been reimbursed $400, which although grateful for, falls short of what to us is acceptable. You need to be extremely careful in booking an apartment at 19th Avenue. Ask lots of questions and beware apartments like 15A. SEE PHOTOS.

Room Tip: Ask lots of questions about the rooms. Ensure yours is refurbed.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we feel we answered all your concerns at the time of your stay we offered you and you accepted compensation.
We believe we have done all we could have done at the time and It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations.


Kind Regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have previously been disappointed by booking a unit on the Gold Coast only to find that our view of the beach was obliterated by the next door block. This does not happen at "19th Avenue on the Beach". Every unit has a beach view and we could walk straight down onto the wide sandy beach. The amenities are first class and even if it rains, the covered pool is heated.

Room Tip: In the winter, ask for an A, B or C unit as they get more sun, but in the summer the D or E are cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 12Raymond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are happy we were able to provide a great holiday for you.
Hope to see you again soon.


Cheers

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice views from recliners in lounge room over looking balcon to the beach. Unit was good layout and cool on hot days without air con nor fans! Furnishings in unit werea bit old and unit spa was small. Good sized covered pool, spa, sauna, BBQ area were great and well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Need to be on floor 2 or higher for good views of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming on your next visit. Regards Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.8 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Palms Holiday Apartments
8.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Avenue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Avenue on the Beach

Property: 19th Avenue on the Beach
Address: 2/19th Avenue, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Avenue on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other holiday accommodation that quite compares to 19th Avenue on the Beach. Located on absolute beachfront at beautiful Palm Beach on the Gold Coast, you will cherish memories of lazy days in the sun soaking up the magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, taking a swim in the 22 meter pool under a glass atrium, playing a round of tennis with the gentle sea breeze to keep you cool, going scuba diving or learning how to surf at nearby beaches. Start relaxing from the moment you arrive at 19th Avenue Beachfront Apartments. The spacious holiday apartments at 19th Avenue will offer you the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your 19th Avenue on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Avenue On The Beach Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing