We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sherlock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
19th Avenue on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sherlock”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay again we had the perfect view of the beach (and we even got to whale watch from our balcony!) in apartment 6D gorgeous quiet area close to shops and restaurants and loved been able to walk straight onto the beach from the apartments. 19th Avenue on the Beach is a great family and couples complex and recommend it to everyone! Patricia, Geelong, VIC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to see you again some time soon for another relaxing holiday at 19th Avenue on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paynesville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

An affordable place for an extended stay if you want to use the excellent facilities and be right on the beach. Close to the noise of the Gold Coast Hwy but this can be overcome somewhat by sounds of the waves.
Although clean, our unit 3B was somewhat shabby, despite a renovated kitchen. It really could do with a fresh coat of paint, windows that opened easily, bathroom renovation, and new lounge/dining furniture, curtains and carpet. Not sure whether this applies to other units as they are individually owned.
Great to have a full laundry as we stayed for two weeks and used the pool every day.
Would not want to stay in the hotter months as there is no a/c to cut into heat/humidity. There are ceiling fans, but leaving the bedroom windows open at night is too noisy at the lower levels. Not sure whether this would dissipate higher up. The C units are more protected from noise as the fully front beach, but don't get north sun in winter.
The manager, Les, was pleasant, helpful and attentive. And the underground parking is easily accessible and secure.
One gripe about the lovely pool area was that no-one removed an unsightly large bird dropping on the roof glass directly above the centre of the pool in the two weeks we were there.

Room Tip: Most don't have a/c, only ceiling fans and opening windows. Open windows at night allow traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have had the pleasure of staying here before but in 10D which does have better views but 11C knocked it out of the park with lovely furnishings such as leather recliner lounge suite and the comfiest bed ever! Comfort is a big tick with me due to spinal injuries and so this unit was perfect in every way. The shutters and curtains were an added bonus as well. The owner really values your opinion, leaves his mobile no. so he can be contacted at any time should there be any issues. Fantastic all round, loved our stay, thank you again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We agree with you that this apartment has been very well appointed - we only wish every apartment could be the same, but unfortunately as they are privately owned, the owners choices are all different, however we do feel that all apartments are good 3 and half star rating( some higher). We hope we can look after you on your next visit to 19th Avenue on the Beach.
Best Regards Les'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay outside of hustle and bustle of Gold Coast great value for money if you book ahead and buy online. Great People. We have absolute beach front and view stretching to north and south. Kids love pool. Bit of a travel to theme parks however we are not used to traffic

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your ratings and comments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can be of assistance for your next visit. Best Regards Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Do you want a relaxing holiday? Walk into the unit to view blue water on both sides of your tv. Overlooking Burleigh Mountain to Cooloongatta, patrolled beach 200m with no roads to cross, sun deck , bbq and undercover area, enclosed pool, wading pool for kids, sauna, spa, gym, opposite 24 hr shop and Maccas. This is the holiday place for families! Tennis, bring your rackets.so much to do or , like me just watch the surf roll in. Close to Talle SLSC, Thai restaurant and Maries Pizza takeaway, you can leave your car at home with bus stop at front. The friendly staff and management are cream on this holiday cake!

Room Tip: Floor 8 BCD units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Sorry for late response. Thank you for your kind ratings and comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay again, and we look forward to welcoming when you do.
Best Regards Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday here in April this year and had great weather to enjoy the coast. The resort was highly recommended to me by my parents who have stayed a few times, and we weren't disappointed.
We had an apartment on the 6th floor and had views out to sea as well as north and south along the coast, what a way to wake up! There are no roads in front, so you can step straight onto the beach, and over the weekends the lifesavers were present almost in front of the resort. There is even a supermarket an easy 5min drive away.
Our apartment was clean and comfortable and the managers friendly and professional. My only whine is that the building allows smoking on the balconies (not inside) unfortunately we had smoke drifting up/down into our lounge from another guest, but this is a small complaint.
We will be back & are counting down the days!

Room Tip: It's all good! We stayed on the 6th floor and felt a part of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wizzothom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind ratings. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming on your next visit. Best Regards Les
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times now. It is the perfect place to stay if you want a large fully equipped apartment on the Gold Coast with a couple of bedrooms (instead of tiny studio hotel room). It has so much space for a family of 4 to spread out. The hotel position right on the beach with no roads to cross is perfect. The view from our apartment of the ocean was AMAZING. It is a million dollar view and I will never get tired of looking out the balcony or out the window from our bedroom. Hubbie was happy with access to pay tv.

Cons
Apartment furnishings slightly dated and some wear and tear in curtains and sofa
They only have 1 tv, and i think a tv needs to be put in the master bedroom as well.
It is a 30 minutes drive from Surfers Paradise and all the tourist options it has, so you would need a car if you want to go there often. If you are wanting to do lots of touristy things perhaps it is best to stay in Surfers.

Overall I love it and will come back every year for THAT view.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiBrown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Front Office Manager at 19th Avenue on the Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We try to contact the owners regularly to update them on the apartment, and tell them when things need to be upgraded, which is what I will do in this case.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best Regards Les Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,798 reviews
7.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
5.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,688 reviews
9.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.8 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Avenue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Avenue on the Beach

Property: 19th Avenue on the Beach
Address: 2/19th Avenue, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Avenue on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other holiday accommodation that quite compares to 19th Avenue on the Beach. Located on absolute beachfront at beautiful Palm Beach on the Gold Coast, you will cherish memories of lazy days in the sun soaking up the magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, taking a swim in the 22 meter pool under a glass atrium, playing a round of tennis with the gentle sea breeze to keep you cool, going scuba diving or learning how to surf at nearby beaches. Start relaxing from the moment you arrive at 19th Avenue Beachfront Apartments. The spacious holiday apartments at 19th Avenue will offer you the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 19th Avenue on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Avenue On The Beach Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing