We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for more”

Avvia Cafe-Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: AVVIA is a relaxed yet stylish restaurant located in Palm Beach, Gold Coast. We offer Beautiful coffee & cafe meals for breakfast, al a carte for lunch and stepping it up at dinner.Our food is made with the best ingredients we can find in our area: cultivated plants grown from heirloom seeds; wild-harvested leaves, flowers, barks and roots; local fish, seaweeds and coastal grasses; pastured meat, poultry and eggs from small farmers. These are the flavours of this place. The process of finding ingredients and transforming them into cuisine are not separate events but one continuous action constantly informed by cultural expectations and new ideas. We brine, cure and smoke as cooks have been doing for thousands of years but we also embrace modern cooking techniques. Our dishes are animated by flavours and textures both familiar and strange. This Is What AVVIA Is About.
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

After our frist visit to Avvia many months ago, we have returned several times now for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. If I was trying to find fault, I can't. Lunch today was superb. My husband is a salmon lover & he reckons Eddiue is the Salmon specialist. Every time we go it gets even better. Eddie & Cherie, you are doing a fantastic job & we love being served by Gail. She is such a card & also a wonderful waiter. The food is fantastic & so is the ambiance & service. We're going back on Saturday night for dinner. Can't wait

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    78
    18
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avvia restaurant review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have been to movie and show night at this restaurant and enjoyed the experience very much. The 3 course dinner was very good and the movie on the deck was a fun experience.
We have also had lunch on the deck and enjoyed the food and ambience of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Philosophy Really Works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very few eateries even have a philosophy let alone display it boldly on their restaurant walls and menus - well AVVIA in Palm Beach Qld have done exactly that and we want to share it with other serious foodies as a testament to the quality food and exquisite tastes produced by Chef/Owner Ed Uzan.

Along with his lovely Wife Cherie at front-of-house, and a great staff, this extremely talented Chef serves up superb fare amongst the best we have enjoyed in 30 years of dining world-wide.

Since opening a little more than 12 months ago we find ourselves returning for more and more and we figure that speaks for itself.

A recently introduced service is a superb “High-Tea” which, in our opinion competes most favourably with some world class hotels.

We urge fellow serious foodies to take a minute to read AVVIA’s philosophy with an absolute assurance that it stands behind everything this amazing man produces in his kitchen – we strongly recommend you enjoy his skill !

AVVIA PHILOSOPHY -

Our food is made with the best ingredients we can find in our area: cultivated plants grown from heirloom seeds; wild-harvested leaves, flowers, barks and roots; local fish, seaweeds and coastal grasses; pastured meat, poultry and eggs from small farmers. These are the flavours of this place. The process of finding ingredients and transforming them into cuisine are not separate events, but one continuous action, constantly informed by cultural expectations and new ideas. We brine, cure and smoke, as cooks have been doing for thousands of years, but we also embrace modern cooking techniques. Our dishes are animated by flavours and textures both familiar and strange. This Is What AVVIA Is About.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love it! A Palm Beach treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We just keep going back for more! Food, service, ambience, all great. Have been for breakfast and dinner and heartily recommend! Kids love it too!

Helpful?
1 Thank GoldCoastGael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a delightful restaurant almost hidden away in Palm Beach. Our family had a wonderful birthday lunch for our 15yo grand daughter there recently The grilled scallops & pork belly won the top votes at our table. We returned for a late breakfast a few weeks later. Smashed avocado, omelettes & a big breakfast were great choices. Lovely setting, great food & good service. A day time visit for us is always followed by a beach stroll. We're looking forward to a dinner date. Well done "Eddie"

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avvia Cafe-Restaurant also viewed

Palm Beach, Gold Coast
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Avvia Cafe-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing