We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee by Currumbin Creek”
Review of Dune Cafe

Dune Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated at the Palm Beach parklands overlooking the Currumbin Cove, Dune Cafe is what the Gold Coast is all about. Offering friendly professional service, top quality local produce, relaxed atmosphere and breathtaking views. Family friendly with a large pirate ship playground on the parklands and a calm water for swimmers.
NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coffee by Currumbin Creek”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful Location overlooking currumbin creek. Beautiful coffee. Great food. Relaxed beach atmosphere. ( bare foot n bikini ok! ) obviously kids & mums hang out. Open air with roof so great on nice day ! Great any day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AussieBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Dune Cafe, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi AussieBeth
Thank you so much for your review and we're very happy to hear how much you enjoy Dune Cafe.
Look forward to seeing you back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    87
    25
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee by the inlet”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great coffee (made like we expect it in Melbourne)! Loved the dog friendly atmosphere (special umbrellas and tether posts for the canine family members), beautiful views by the Currumbin creek inlet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SkiMum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Dune Cafe, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi SkiMum
Thank you for your comments, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed Dune Cafe. Coffee as good as Melbourne - we're glad to hear it :) Hope to see you soon
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very easy to access from our hotel - Currumbin Sands. The staff were gorgeously friendly and remembered us. Also great food and family friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Dune Cafe, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Sharon
Perfect! Can't ask for much better than that. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy your holiday :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the breakfasts!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food is excellent...had breakfast there twice in a week. Smoothies were divine and while I ate in peace, my son was able to ride his bike to the pirate park for a play...great location!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Dune Cafe, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Amanda
So glad you enjoy Dune Cafe so much that you are a regular. We love working there with such a lovely outlook and of course, great customers :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“IT DOESN'T GET BETTER”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a fabulous location, breakfast and experience.
The whole family gets a great experience when you're at the Dune Cafe.
I live locally and it's a spot we hit frequently. We love the rides for the kids, the ambience of the outdoor location, the weather, the beach, the food and the locals who we meet there.

The coffee is even good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerrytheBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin_Palm_Beach, Public Relations Manager at Dune Cafe, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hi KerrytheBerry
Thank you for your lovely comments, we're so glad hear that locals enjoy this spot and that you enjoy the cafe, its surrounds, and even the coffee :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dune Cafe also viewed

Currumbin, Gold Coast
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Dune Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing