We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday here every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday here every year”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love Talle, but usually stay in Winter. Our only complaint is that over the years the heated pool had gotten less heated than it used to. I could swim in in Winter but not the last few years - the temperature has been turned down we think and borders on cold - even the kids complain.

We stayed the week of Christmas also this year but this time in a villa, which we paid a whopping $2300 for! Really, you could get a lot more modern accommodation for this price as the villas are a little plain and tired - even run-down a little. I think we will look around for 'nicer' accommodation next year. if your after 4 star, then this aint it - maybe 3 star at a pinch. Beds are fairly comfy. Position is perfect, just disappointed in the standard of the villa. We would prefer to take our caravan as we usually do.

At christmas time, they insisted that we all wear red wristbands, which were a pain, and I have no idea why, when no-one ever checked whether you were wearing them or not, security was pretty hopeless as we saw every Tom, Dick and Harry come and leave the park as they pleased whether they were paid guests, visiting friends or relatives or just felt like using the pool. Some even came in and set up for the day on the grass directly in front of our villa, again, no-one questioning whether they were paid guests or not. They can just walk in off the street. Again, for the price we paid, not good enough standards.

We do love Talle, but sorry managers - not good enough, and found you get a bit of attitude from some of the staff too. Treated just a number, which I can understand but if you ask a question, well the answer usually comes with attitude - bit off-putting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchfam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi Mitchfam67,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay at the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park.

From May- Early September it is our park policy is to heat the pools between 26-28 degrees, our park policy has not changed over the last few years. In saying this, the outside environment does play a large role in how effectively the heaters work in the pools. As an example; if it rains often, the pools generally drop to a cooler temperature despite every effort to keep it higher. We do try our very best to maintain the 26-28 degree temperature for the comfort of our guests over Winter as we do understand that it does get quite fresh.

We do apologise that the waterfront villa did not meet your expectations this time around. The prices for our villas do increase quite substantially throughout the premium Christmas/New Year period as it is our busiest time of year. We do have discounted rates and often run specials throughout quieter periods however our prices are set based on the high occupancy we experience throughout this time along with the park facilities, activities and of course our location.

The wristbands are implemented over peak periods to ensure that each visitor using the park facilities (especially the pools) has paid for their stay or day visit. Whilst it is sometimes hard to monitor the visitors entering and exiting the park, we do charge additional fees to be issued with one of these bands. Our groundsmen along with our resident manager have constantly been doing checks over the pool area over this school holiday period and they do evict those guests who do not have wristbands on. I do apologise if you did not see this occur however I assure you that the checks have been happening and will continue to happen until the end of the school holiday period.

We would like to sincerely apologise for feeling as though you were ‘just a number’ at the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We would certainly never intend to make our guests feel this way and are constantly educating our team on ways to try and go above and beyond for our guests as we do value each and every one of you.

If you would like to discuss any of the issues on a more personal level either over the phone or via email I would be more than happy to discuss.

Hopefully the issues that you experienced this time around have not jeopordised your return to Tallebudgera and we can look forward to welcoming you back over the winter period.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Harrison (Park Manager) & The team at Tally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    197
    77
    33
    14
See reviews for
313
172
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was our first stop on a 10 day holiday travelling up the coast to my sons wedding.
Five adults and two small children in a three bedroom house found it very comfortable with amazing views over the river. Only problem was we weren't staying long enough to enjoy the whole place but was most impressed and will differently stay again. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Bev,
Thank you for the review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our waterfront three bedroom villas.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the park again soon!

Kind Regards,
The team at Tally :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A really pleasant family facility where guests can enjoy a leisurely family get together. It is best for those with younger children. The reception staff officer was brusque and certainly not welcoming. She needs some training in interpersonal skills for the tourism industry. We asked to be placed near a family member and could not have been placed further away!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Helen,
Thank you for your recent review on the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location at our park and found it family friendly. Deepest apologies for the bad experience that you encountered with one of our front office team members. We will investigate this issue further and certainly provide further training where needed. Hopefully this has not jeopardised your return to our park.

Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
The team at Tally Tourist Park :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I purchased a camper trailer and our daughter gave me a one night stay in the park on an ensuite site for Fathers day. I was reluctant to go as the reviews I had read were not good at all. However, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt nothing less than welcome. The facilities were clean and pleasant, well maintained and presented and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. I would suggest that the issues that have been faced by other campers have all but been addressed. While this would be one of the more expensive parks around for accomodation, the setting is lovely as long as you don't end up by the highway where it is exceptionally noisy and uncomfortable. We decided that the camper trailer wasn't for us and have since sold it and purchased a caravan where we will definately be returning to this park. I give it a 5 out of 5 as long as you don't end up by the highway and this should be stipulated when booking

Room Tip: If camping, keep away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Geoff,
Thank you for the lovely review on your stay at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our park exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
The team at Tally :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great park in a superb location.There's a lovely couple down the road from the Park (called Action Outdoor Hire) that rented us standup paddleboards.. It's on the water and they also rent out s bikes, kayaks, surfboards ... in fact everything you need on holiday. The Park is really well managed and the pools are wonderful for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliloverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi BaliloverAustralia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found our location superb. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the park soon!

Kind Regards,
The team at Tally :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbank Plains, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We camped and it was great.. Close to the beach.. Rest rooms were tidy and clean BBQ area was clean as well..staff were polite..could do with a spa lol.. Overall it was a great stay ..Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hi Tjihs,
Thank you for your recent review on the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park! It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your camping trip and we love your comments on the cleanliness and friendly staff!

We will certainly pass your spa suggestion onto our asset maintenance team for review!

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the park soon.

Kind Regards,
The team at Tally :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a brief visit to the park have some 'time out' - and revisit an area we used to live in. The park is in a superb position, very clean and tidy, facilities for children were superb, amenities blocks very clean and well kept - in all, a place we will revisit over the winter. Hope the rate is a little cheaper, though, fairly pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallebudgera1544, Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that the amenities and grounds were well kept for your stay!

Over winter we do have discounted prices for long term stays (28 nights or longer). When you make a reservation please do not hesitate to ask about this winter discount or any other discounts that may be applicable for the dates you book! As it is one of our quieter seasons we try to make it as affordable as possible for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
The team at Tally :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
2.5 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
10.3 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 27 in Coolangatta
307 reviews
8.7 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Property: Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Address: 1544 Gold Coast Hwy | Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing