We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy dirty & poorly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were booked into a 2 bedroom waterfront spa Villa on the 13th & 14th of January.

On our arrival we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of the villa.


1. The curtains rail runners on the sliding door were broken so that only half of the curtain was intact. See photo
2. The sliding glass doors were very difficult to slide, either clogged up with sand or the rollers were faulty.
3. The hand rail in the steps of the deck was broken and poorly repaired with tape. This was obviously very dangerous. See photo
4. The second TV in the bedroom had no remote and therefore could not be used.
5. Cobwebs throughout the villa which had not been attended to for some considerable time. See photo
6. The walls inside the villa were in a very dirty state and in places very poorly repaired. See photo
7. The shower recess had mould as did the shower curtain and the metal hose connected to the shower head was pulled apart exposing sharp metal edges which could be dangerous to children . See photo
8. The gas hot water system is in major need of servicing as it would not maintain hot water.
9. The air conditioner was filthy and obviously not cleaned for a long time. See photo
10. The toilet seat was loose and possibly dangerous.
11. There was sand on the tiled floor on our arrival
12. There was a dirty nappy & the door mat in the garden directly in front of the villa deck. See photo
13. The BBQ turns itself off in the middle of cooking with no warning.
14. The deck was very dirty upon arrival and stains had not been attended to for some time. See photo
15. There was no compendium in the villa, explaining how TV, DVD worked or information about the park and surrounds. ( required for 4 star rating)
16. One of the water slides was closed. This was one of the reasons we chose your park and we were not informed of this.

Our holiday with our granddaughter turned out to be very disappointing when you advertise the villa as 4 star and charge $329.00 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dorothy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 627 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner the children and I stayed here and was disgusted in there customer service. We arrived at 9.30am and was told we had villa 12 mind you we booked a water view villa which number 12 was, they said come back at 2 were cleaning it at the moment. at 2 we returned an was given villa 25 when we got to it there were no water views in fact it was the size of a shoe box. We went back to the reception and told them we were not impressed as it is nothing like what we had paid for the villa was dirty dust in the bath room and our air conditioner did not work. They told my partner there was nothing they could do we get what we're given or we can pack an leave with no refund, as we booked through wot if an they said they did not have our money it was being held by a diffrent company until I told them I had paid extra for the waterview villa. they talked amoung them selves but the whole time she just kept saying there is nothing they can do an they changed management which they clearly double booked people, she then realized that i knew what i was talking about in regards to there pricing for villas after an hour of disputing with her, she then offered us to move to another tourist facility or refund the money which was owed an we could stay in our villa. But the customer service was extremely poor if I hadnt have said we had paid extra they would have not refunded us a cent. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EzekielElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location, however beach-front villa was dirty, dated & tiny (not 4 star as advised on website). Wireless internet signal strength too weak to connect from villa. Had to mop villa floor & make bunk beds on arrival. Lots of litter on the beach @ front of villa (not like in the picture on the website). The only positive was the pool. Strongly advise looking elsewhere before booking here. I'm sure you could get better for the price.

Room Tip: avoid villa's 22 & 23, they are tiny. other villas are larger for the same price
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidA765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked a site that supposedly was with a slab, the site was full of dirt, when asked if we could have some sort of compensation, they would not consider this, they did offer to give us a different site, but as we were three females setting up , with 5 small children, and we have already spent hrs doing this, not realizing that they had given us the wrong site, to what we had booked, the only suggestion they had, was to repack and go home, we asked if their grounds people could help, but no help was offered, but as we had 5 small children, we could not disappointment them, for the high fee that we paid, and the dirt site they gave us, we will never go back again. Also the service was terrible, and no compensation was offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmel_C697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This large well kept caravan and cabin park is located on the Tallebudgera River and is a short walk to the ocean on the Gold Coast. The powered caravan sites are a good size and the amenities excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and it's a short 5 minute drive to eateries, cafes and all the necessary places to stock up on items you may need. Alternatively a large shopping centre is located within 10 - 15 minute drive. Take a pleasant walk from the caravan park to Burleigh Beach via Burleigh Hill passing through natural treed areas with great ocean views.

Room Tip: Waterfront sites are available but you need to book well in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalmeny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Loved our stay here. The sites were big, Amenities Clean, terrific pool areas, something for every age. Beautiful setting and lots of lovely walks around the Creek and along the river to the Sea. Found some beautiful Blue fairy Wrens on our walk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a fantastic, relaxing stay in one of the 2 bedroom waterview villa's which was lovely, modern and clean. The kids especially loved the pool and slide.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunner75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.8 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 2 in Palm Beach
110 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 27 in Coolangatta
325 reviews
10.3 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 11 in Southport
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
8.7 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Address: 1544 Gold Coast Hwy | Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range: $59 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing