We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will use them again”

Surf City Transfers
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.74*
and up
Private Gold Coast Airport Arrival Transfer
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Palm Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When it comes to Airport Transfers in Brisbane, on the Gold Coast, or right through the Tweed Coast and South East Queensland, ensure you make your trip as relaxed and stress free as possible with Surf City Transfers. Surf City Transfers offer you a professional and reliable service to get to and from the airports quickly and efficiently.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Surf City Transfers were fantastic. They were waiting at the airport even though we were early, were very professional and friendly. Same for our return journey. I will definitely use them again and highly recommend them. Amanda NZ

Thank amanda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfCityTransfers, Front Office Manager at Surf City Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review SCT, we appreciate your review and are more than happy that you found our service very professional and friendly. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great service"
in 3 reviews
"star service"
in 2 reviews
"transfer service"
in 2 reviews
"gold coast"
in 3 reviews
"darcy"
in 8 reviews
"airport"
in 7 reviews
"booking"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"vehicle"
in 4 reviews
"team"
in 3 reviews
"luggage"
in 3 reviews
"sct"
in 2 reviews
"reminder"
in 2 reviews
"flight"
in 2 reviews
"australia"
in 2 reviews
"cars"
in 2 reviews
"home"
in 3 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017

After having flights cancelled and having to change airlines and arrival airports from Gold Coast to Brisbane on the morning of our flight, we called to apologise and cancel our transfer only to be told that it was no issue to be collected from Brisbane instead of the Gold Coast. Surf City Transfers ensured our terrific driver Darcy was waiting for us at baggage claim after making some changes themselves. The vehicle was immaculate, water was offered and we had a very pleasant trip to our destination. Darcy again collected us to go home and arrived at exactly the time he said he would. We would have no hesitation using them again.

1  Thank darrene786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfCityTransfers, Front Office Manager at Surf City Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review SCT we appreciate it very much! Darcy is a terrific driver and a absolute gentleman. We are very used to flight changing and cancelling and all part of our job to make sure it is as smooth and comfortable for the passenger. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Flight arrival time changed a few times however our driver was waiting for us nothing was to much trouble! Well looked after by the driver and very informative trip. IA great service a so well priced. I travel to the Gold Coast every year and now that I know about this service I will be always using them in the future.

Thank willr632017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfCityTransfers, Front Office Manager at Surf City Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review SCT, more than happy that you thought our service as great and affordable. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We have been using Surf City Transfers for years. We come up to the Gold Coast for a family holiday once or twice a year. Always reliable and friendly, their cars are always immaculate.

Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfCityTransfers, Front Office Manager at Surf City Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review and thank you for continuing to use Surf City Transfers for your airport transfers when on the Gold Coast. We value our loyal customers and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

My flight arrive at Brisbane 6:30am , and long queue at Custom, It take 1.5 hour to leave get my baggage. The drive Julian was wait me over 1 hour to pick up. Very good service and highly recommended.

Thank sidneycso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfCityTransfers, Front Office Manager at Surf City Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time. Even if your flight is delayed in arriving or you are delayed in customs our drivers will always be waiting for you. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf City Transfers also viewed

Gold Coast, Queensland
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Surf City Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing