We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Brilliant location... Ian, Denise and Diane are all very helpful and efficient... Love being that close to the beach. The pool area is fantastic, it was great having a normal pool, warm pool and hot pool... All 3 units we've stayed in over the past few years have been great, beautiful views to the beach and park and great for people watching. The only criticism would be not having air conditioning in the master bedroom. All in all a fantastic place to stay, great for the family and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Courtney thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to hear when our guests have had a great time and are keen to return. We look forward to welcoming you back again in 2013. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We (me, my wife and our twin 8yo sons) stayed 2 weeks in January and again for 5 days in November.
location! location! location! Within a few minutes walk of the surf beach, the lagoon/river mouth, a parkwith a great cafe, bus stops more or less at the gate and convenient and connected to all you want to see on the Coast, there isn't a better spot to stay. The pools are fantasic, the BBQ areas clean and working, the grounds well presented and maintained, the units spacious, functional and private (if you get one with a view that's even better).
The staff and management are so efficient and helpful and friendly, even gave (not sold!) my son a hat when he lost his. A very family friendly environment with a great holiday atmosphere, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarniMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sarni,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We agree that our location is fantastic and great that you took advantage of it as well as all our facilities on site. Look forward to seeing you for your next stay. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Currumbin Sands was awesome! The location is fantastic and on one of the only built up parts of the Gold Coast. You are still very close to all the attractions, without having to stay in the middle of them all. Everyone we dealt with was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was great and had everything we needed. We got a wonderful seaview on one side and pool view on the other. The pool is wonderful and great for kids and olds alike. Our children loved the gardens too, and the access to the beach is fabulous. All in all we loved this hotel - it was a real find and we would definitely go back!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fabulous - an uninterrupted view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Kiwi Cath, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear from very satisfied guests as that is our aim! Fantastic that you felt you were far enough away from the action of the northern Gold Coast but still close enough to take advantage of everything on offer. We're happy that you and your family had such a great time at Currumbin Sands and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Thanks, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Superbly located, beach, creek/river and pirate park(for the kids) all within a couple minutes stroll. 2 very nice pool areas equipped with spas, bbqs and gazebos. There is additional bbq areas around the resort as well. For the surfers there is a good point break right out front of the resort. Very well secured complex, I always feel safe leaving things unlocked. Sheryl, Ian and Pete are really friendly and helpful and know the area. All in all I consider myself a very lucky man to reside here and know for a fact you will struggle to find better value on the southern gold coast.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozbenny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Ozbenny, Thanks for writing a review of us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to come back and live here! I'm sure many of our guests wished that they could be so lucky. Wonderful that you wish to spread the word and are so positive about Currumbin Sands. Thank you very much. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just loved currumbin sands it was the perfect getaway for our family. The room was clean and lovely with a nice view of the pool. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating the grounds were beautiful and the pools were amazing. The grounds are fully secured with swiping system to keep unwanted people out and the kids could wander around without to much worry. The hot pool was like having a bath and the kids were able to swim even in the not so warm weather. The beach was so close and the currumbin creek (cove) was so nice and warm and less windy and wavy than the beach it was great for our kids. With the cafe next door and the huge pirate playground as well what more could we ask for with 2 kids.
Our next trip to QLD will be definitely at Currumbin sands.
Thanks for the lovely family relaxing trip we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wookie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Belle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay with us. It is always great to hear from guests who have had a wonderful holiday and know that you've enjoyed all that we have to offer. I'm sure the children enjoyed all the pools and we look forward to having you to stay again next year. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a great place to stay. The staff were great and helped us with all our enquiries. The complex was situated close to everything my family required for a well deserved holiday. The gardens & pool areas were well maintained. Loved the heated pools and spas. We even got to borrow the resorts fishing rods. We will be back.

Room Tip: Look for a ground floor as they have large balconies for the children to play. The complex is a 3 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Tony R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear that you made the most of the facilities and our location. Not too sure that you had luck in the fishing department but I'm sure you will look forward to fishing on your next stay with us. Thanks once again. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My mother & I stayed in room 62 for 3 weeks in october 2012 when we caught up with family & friends in the area. We had a perfect holiday. The room had lovely river views & it was very pleasant watching the passing parade of surfers, skateboarders, joggers, & every man & their dog .. the adjacent beach & river are doggy friendly which we thoroughly enjoyed but if you don't like dogs you will need to go to another beach. Some rooms have sea / river views. Many don't have views so find out first what you,re getting. Our unit had every convenience & cooking utensil necessary including good washing machine, dryer, we wanted for nothing. 2 BR, 2 bathrooms, ( didn't need AC as it was October so can't comment) Nice pools & spa. Clean gas Barbecues dotted around. Beautiful gardens & fountains. . Many units are permanent rentals and its very friendly & child friendly. Bus stops outside the door with frequent buses on gold coast hwy to surfers, pacific fair shops, the pines shops, Currumbin is quieter peaceful country cousin to surfers plastic glitz. Dune cafe next door overlooking river just the thing for brunch, juice or coffee & ease into the day. The Managers kindly accommodated our passing parade of visitors with friendly & helpful ease. This was REAL holiday material. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for sea or river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
currumbinsands, Manager at Currumbin Sands on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear AussieBeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Currumbin Sands. Great that you were able to have your friends and family to visit and make use of the pools and the great location. It's also good to hear that you found everything you needed in your unit to be totally self sufficient. There is a designated dog area on one side of the estuary and at one end of the beach which is heavily enforced. However directly in front of Currumbin Sands and then to the North it is a dog free zone, which we are very happy about.
It is good to be able to view the doggies from a distance! We look forward to you returning to Curumbin Sands again next year. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.3 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 2 in Palm Beach
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
131 reviews
0 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach
Princess Palm On The Beach
#4 of 13 in Palm Beach
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Royal Palm Resort
Royal Palm Resort
#6 of 13 in Palm Beach
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 13 in Palm Beach
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Currumbin Sands on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Currumbin Sands on the Beach

Address: Currumbin Sands 955 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range: $109 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Currumbin Sands on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach and Currumbin Area: The local Palm Beach and Currumbin area is attracting continued growth in riverside cafes, beachside restaurants, shops and of course the popular Currumbin RSL is always packed giving holiday makers a wide choice of dining. Kids and adults alike love the Gold Coast for Australia’s best theme parks, and the friendly onsite management team can help you book your theme park tickets and advise you on the newest or most popular tours and attractions.•Absolute beachfront location •Adjacent to the Currumbin marine estuary, Dune Cafe and large pirate themed children's park•3 swimming pools (1 heated) - 2 heated spas •4 separate barbeque areas on the resort grounds•Spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments•Main bedrooms with ensuite bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave & dishwasher•Ceiling fans in all bedrooms & lounges (air-conditioning available)•Direct dial phone - security intercom access to all buildings•Tropical landscaped gardens, waterfalls and brook•Security gated basement parking•Apartments on 3 levels serviced weekly•Units include full laundry facilities•Lifeguard tower and SLSA patrolled beach•Close to major retail outlets at The Pines•Resident managers and tour desk advice•Foxtel*Wireless internet available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Currumbin Sands on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Currumbin Sands On The Beach Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing