We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty avg even for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty avg even for the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We also experienced Bobs couldn't give a rats attitude when our dishwasher broke down at the beginning of a week long holiday and were also told to wash up. Didn't see a serviceman our entire stay. Don't waste your holiday on this place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank africa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    14
    14
    1
See reviews for
36
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The beach was very close by, eateries and cafes as well- my favorite was the BSKT cafe. The room was clean and cooking utensils were available. Each room is provided with one free underground parking space. Hairdryers are available after paying a refundable deposit. Managers were very accommodating with early checkout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really liked staying here. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with everything that we needed. Shops were a short car trip away, the beach was a short walk. There is so much to do on the Gold Coast. We will return to this hotel as pit is exactly where we needed it to be and it was very reasonably priced. Sadly it was a bit cold to tryout the pool but it did look inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I have just ended a week long stay and it was great! Room was perfect for what we were after, modern and clean with all kitchen needs provided. Amazing location - 1minute walk to the beach, plenty of lovely Cafes/restaurants just a walk down the road and a fabulous pool and spa in the complex! Managers were very helpful and provided us with a number of booklets containing discounts for local attractions. Will definitely be back to stay! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arow030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A wonderful family holiday made all the more pleasant by the very helpful hosts who looked after us very well including arranging tickets for special activities. Bob and Jenny were very knowledgeable about the area. The Unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool was nice with a spa. Close to the beach and other Gold Coast attractions.
Excelent value for money. Highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dally1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My 10 year old son and I just returned from a stay with Beaches on Wave and we had a very pleasant time. Our unit was tidy and clean and the managers were very helpful. The accommodation is great value for money, so much so that we stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our flight was delayed over 5 hours and were exhausted on arrival and too late for restaurants.
Bob & Jenny gave us beer, wine and food, great hospitality. Apartment was OK. The only 'niggle' was that the aircon unit is on the balcony, so made it bit uncomfortable to sit there.
There are numerous good restaurants within a short walk (Greek, Italian, Japanese, fish & chips etc.) and the beach is just up the road

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.8 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#70 of 129 in Gold Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast

Property: Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Address: Corner Wave Street & Petrel Avenue, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast Hotel Mermaid Beach
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast Mermaid Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing