We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location amazing price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location amazing price.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed there on the 12th December, on the spur of the moment and were very pleased with both the quality of the property and the service we received. Our room was clean, comfortable and above the standard we expected for the price we paid. Remember you are on the highway so there is a little noise but no worse than any property in a similar location. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dor15z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.
Our new coffee and juice bar is now trading from 5.30am daily except christmas day sorry we didnt get it open for your stay but maybe on your return visit you will be able to sample the beautiful choices available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    15
    9
    21
See reviews for
25
18
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 5th Nov and were worried after reading previous recent reviews, but were very pleasantly surprised with how big and clean our room was and the king bed so comfortable. There was no noise from the room they are converting to a coffee shop as most of work seems completed and we certainly look forward to returning when it is up and running as great location on way to beach. Staff couldnt have been friendlier so very happy with stay.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor better if you dont like climbing a few stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review, we at all times strive to offer all guests a comfortable and pleasant stay,.
We are certainly looking forward to your return and hope you enjoy our new coffee shop when operating very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

this place is a dump, me my husband and three kids booked in for 1 night,carpet was discusting hole in bathroom wall, shower mouldy and grotty, batroom door didnt stay closed, beds were hard,drunks in room next door, walked in stayed for ten minutes and left. didnt care about not getting money refunded, wouldnt even let my horse stay there for a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Some guest expectations can be higher at time of booking either by the type of room or the motel itself. We are a budget motel and our rooms are clean and comfortable and if that is not the case when you check in please let us know so that we can fix the problem. Other guests enjoying their afternoon time when you arrive may be misunderstood. We do not allow excessive noise at any time as to disrupt other guests nor do we allow any guests to be disruptive with their behaviour to others when bought to our attention,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mermaid Beach hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Worst motel ever stayed in was there for six days with my disabled wife and 5other adults had construction going on in room next to ours at 7am in morning every day unit was dirty smoke detector wasn't on roof was in cupboard just laying there staff arrogant if your thinking of motel on Gold Coast steer clear of this one carpets dirty rusted fridge just unclean all round asked for fresh towels to be told we would get some Tuesday we got there sat shocking experiance

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We value all responses, as most of our regular returning guests are aware we do have some renovations under way and this can be a little disruptive to some guests but we only allow work to take place after the regulatory time start and finish time.
This has caused some surfaces to be disturbed temporarily which we apologize to all our guests.
Our policy is please bring any issues to management attention immediately so it can be dealt with so if there is something not working let us know and if you find an issue such as the smoke detector in this case let the office know so that it can be rectified.
Please check websites for our linen change policies, as all staff are happy to assist all guests at any time. 24 hours management in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very friendly staff, so we feld very welcome. The room was very spacious with a single and a king bed wich was big enough for my husband (2,00 m tall).
Shops and restaurants closeby and just 100m from the beach.
Enough parking space. Bbq aerea and a small pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
thank you our staff try at all times to provide quality service to all our guests. We look forward to your return. All our main beds are King size beds so any room will have the same large bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hi we stayed here for three days and were very happy with our room after reading some of the reviews.
the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
our room was basic but clean and had all that we needed in it for our short but plesant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a return visit. We aim to provide comfort/cleanliness at all times along with good friendly service from our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

just a little stop over but had a lovely time. room was clean, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: great for a quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stop over we look forward to seeing you again. Your stay was during a quieter time lucky for you when you need it a bit quieter.
We also try to assist solo travellers with helpful hints for dining alone etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.3 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,775 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue Motel
Ocean Blue Motel
#9 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Property: A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Address: 2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel is a family owned motel in the heart of the Gold Coast region situated approx half an hour from the Gold Coast Domestic/International Airport and within a short 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise. Approx 50 metres from the Mermaid Beach with many great restaurants within walking distance and public transport is easy to catch with bus stops only metres from the entrance. Theme parks are within easy access via public transport or we can arrange shuttle pick up. Local supermarkets nearby for your shopping needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing