We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 day over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 day over”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Found this little motel on the internet. Clean and comfy had everything we needed.
Manager I think her name was Sherli was very helpful with local transport services and surrounding area. Would definately stay again

Room Tip: close to restaurants, and grocery shop. bus stops close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
thanks guys glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    15
    8
    19
See reviews for
23
17
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our Bowling team from Ireland stayed at this motel for a week and found it to be great value for money. the rooms were very spacious and clean - they had just been recently painted as the paint smell was still just there . The manageress Shirley was brilliant, always very pleasant and will ing to help us get to bowls venues and restaurants etc. A great location, in quiet area beside beach and lots of food spots. Thoroughly highly recommended and we will tell all our Irish friends if they come to this beautiful area where to stay

Room Tip: Ask manageress which best suits, as she is very Knowledgeable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks guys we look forward to a future visit. I try my best to keep up to date with changing local information
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked this motel from the pics on the internet, what a disgrace! The camera DOES LIE! I asked to inspect the room on arrival, and after smelling and seeing the black mould growing in the shower curtain hem and the group in the cubical, the broken towel rail (no rail), the stained carpet, broken window, torn fly screen, and broken vertical blinds, I advised we wished to cancel our booking, but guess what, THEY'D ALREADY TAKEN THE MONEY FROM OUR CREDIT CARD for one night, and she said "I can't refund it", horrified that they did that. Paint peeling from the walls, and pillows that were obviously that old and filled with other peoples sweat and bugs were flat and hard. I felt sick, we stayed the one night as they had taken the money without our knowledge. The vertical blind was broken and so privacy was nil - $130 per night, what a dirty filthy motel. Never ever again, and such poor service.

Room Tip: do not give cc details and inspect the room before you commit to your stay - you ARE THE CUSTOMER, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We should mention that during the past few months our motel has been undergoing maintenance to rooms involving painting as well as upgrading blankets, pillows amongst other things. During this time it has also been a time of high demand for rooms in the area due to many Gold Coast event as well as Easter/School holidays and although some rooms were still only half completed were sold due to the high demand. Customer expectations can be high and can be let down at times of renovations.
We are sorry that the customers experience in this case was not as expected.
We also advertise on all sites that a non refundable deposit is processed on credit cards given as our standard practise to ensure their room is secured for their stay. We verbally advise this and also send an email to advise this has taken place. With other customer sites it advises that a deposit will be taken by the hotel.
All guests arriving that request to check a room are immediately shown to their room and if it does not meet their needs if bookings allow it we are happy to change rooms. We do endeavour at all times to ensure all guests have a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mermaid Beach hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, it was booked on the internet from UK. The rooms were clean and the kitchenette useful. There was some noise from the highway but it did not bother us too much. There are plenty of parking spaces. We had hoped for a room with outside space but there was not one available when we arrived because there had been storm damage on the roof. Very convenient for Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. Good value for money at 75 AUD per night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We always aim to give all guests a positive experience and look forward to their return. At time of booking if you have a special request please advise so that we can endeavour to fulfil that request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Spent one night here, and the room was exactly what we needed. A large bed with kitchenette and bathroom. And for the rates we paid, it was very good value for money. No noise heard from the highway.The room was clean and we had no issues at all. Staff were pleasant at check-in, but offered no further information other than handing over the key, and were not seen of again. However, cleaning appeared to be done efficiently in the morning, and cleaning staff offered a few smiles. Would stay at again without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GJ5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
There is always a staff person on hand for any enquiries for tours or other information guests may like to have. As there is a manager on duty at all times while they have office management duties they also attend to keeping the cleaning staff up to date on departures or other guest services as well as outside duties as well. Guest service is a priority we will always do what we can to assist your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

even the roaches left with us..... avoid this motel at all costs. they did not even service our room.... dirty, cheap and very nasty

Room Tip: Choose another motel would be the only way to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Our property has regular pest management to ensure that our guests do not experience a problem. We are happy to move guests to another room if possible to ensure their comfort on request if they wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

I booked three night on the internet with one night as a deposit. On arriving the owner was helpful and explained were to park the rental car. The motel room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was one of the most comforatable we have sleeped on. It was the cheepest motel we could find on the internet and it exceeded our expections. The salt water pool was clean and the laundry easy to use. We will stay their again. Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweeddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager1GoldCoast, Manager at A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing our motel and we thank you for your positive comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
6.3 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel

Property: A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
Address: 2395 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel is a family owned motel in the heart of the Gold Coast region situated approx half an hour from the Gold Coast Domestic/International Airport and within a short 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise. Approx 50 metres from the Mermaid Beach with many great restaurants within walking distance and public transport is easy to catch with bus stops only metres from the entrance. Theme parks are within easy access via public transport or we can arrange shuttle pick up. Local supermarkets nearby for your shopping needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing