We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizons Motel
Nearby Hotels
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Street Motel(Mermaid Beach)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Sands Resort(Mermaid Beach)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Diamond Cove Resort(Mermaid Beach)
$137
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camden Motor Inn(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Splendido Resort Apartments(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Turtle Beach Resort(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift On The Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$254
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
25
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnobby beachthe gold coastshort walkcafesbroadbeach
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been staying at the Horizons Motel for the last 6 years, and i would not change, i stay for a week at a time for business, the service is great, the rooms are great its more than affordable, i look forward to coming back.

Thanks to Benji and Mike.

Tony.G

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this motel last week for 2 days. The great are:
- The motel looks new, boutique style and cute. There's a small swimming pool for guests' use as well.
- The owner is very friendly and helpful. This is a family business, so pretty much flexible.
- The room is spacious. bathroom is clean. There are a microwave, a medium sized fridge, full sets of cutlery, water boiler in the room, making it very easy to have self service. There're also air-con and fan.
- The ambience is tranquil, relaxed, very good for holiday.
- Parking area is decent. When it's full, it could be viewed as "small" and difficult to get the car in, but it does have enough space.
- Affordable rate

The constraints are:
- If you don't have a car, and you want to spend some time at Surfer's Paradise, transportation is difficult from Mermaid beach. When I booked the motel upon looking at the map and relative distance, I thought it is within walking distance (15-20'). It is not! We tried to walk for 30' along the beach and we were still in Mermaid beach area. There is bus service to the city and other areas of course, but it's not frequent and flexible. I personally rather have a car if staying here, or stay somewhere else closer to Surfer's Paradise and walk around the area.

- The shower is not very good. Water pressure is weak and it took a long time to warm up.

- No breakfast included. I guess if you request, it can be prepared.

Overall, it was a nice stay, given that we had a car with us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elehazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very friendly hosts. Clean rooms. Minor confusion because of internet booking sorted out immediately resulting in bigger than expected room at no extra cost. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

A warm welcome from the friendly receptionist on arrival. Double room was spacious, clean and in very good condition. Good meals easily available a short walk away, especially from a local kebab shop. Stayed 2 nights at very reasonable rates. Receptionist went out of her way to sort out difficulties with a NZ credit card for which we were very grateful. Thank you so much B. Would definitely stay again. T&N

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were very surprised with the spaciousness of our room and weren't expecting it to be so self contained with a seperate bedroom. Hosts were lovely friendly pleasant people and very helpful when we decided to extend our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews