We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming back next year ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hellenika

Hellenika
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coming back next year ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Well you better book if you Want to eat here it is that busy. We missed the 1kg of lamb dish next time it's top of the list. We had an assortment of dishes and all were very tasty the meatballs are yummy, good service as well great night out here. Paul

Helpful?
Thank pacamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    139
    39
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Every course amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

With banquet/group menus I often find there are often one or two dishes that are ok and a couple that are really good. Well Hellenika - every dish was outstanding. They were all so flavoursome and perfectly cooked.
We were entertaining people from Melbourne and they had commented that there were no good restaurants on the Gold Coast - you have well and truly changed their minds!

Helpful?
Thank ZanL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back ..... For sure,!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Yum. Yum and yummier. As each dish is ready it is delivered to the table. As they came out, it just got better and better.

My old friend Scotty use to have an expression TBO. I have not thought of it for years. But during this meal while eating the amazing lamb house specialty it struck me again.TBO taste bud orgasm.

Food service and staff were fantastic, this place is a must do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZeraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

There are no words to describe how delicious the food that comes out of the Hellenika kitchen is.
More than that, the service is absolutely fantastic and the atmosphere is fabulous.

Make sure you have the pepper and feta dip, zucchini chips and lamb!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank satkins14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A night not to remember”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived 9 minutes early for our dinner date at 5pm but were turned away because we were 'early'. We came back to a wonderful meal and then were reminded not once but 4 times that the sitting finished at 7.15, and this despite 4 empty tables and no-one beating down the door to come in. I was embarrassed for my hosts who could not speak highly enough of this place. Please remember: service is a value remembered long after the taste of the last morsel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Traveller540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellenika also viewed

 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hellenika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing