We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Blue Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Blue Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
heartburn88
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've stayed here four times over the past 5-6 years, never more than one night at a time. Very simple and basic, but clean and hassle-free.

When I've stayed here, all I've really needed was a comfy bed and a hot shower close to Surfers/Broadbeach and this place delivers. The pool looks nice but I've never used it.

The price is always very very low and this is always my go-to choice for quick one night stays on the coast. Will probably be back again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartburn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
17
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend and really enjoyed. A short walk to the beach and only 5 mins by car to Pacific Fair. The owners were lovely, going out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and have done a great job with the garden and BBQ area - a very pleasant space to hang out whilst the kids enjoyed the pool. The beds are comfortable and we got to catch up on our favourite shows with Foxtel included in the room. Having good reception for the free Wifi in our room was a hit with my teens. We could take care of our washing without too much drama and it was great to have access to a full kitchen also. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelady74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Thank goodness we only had to stay one night. The room was smallish, but we've been in smaller. There was no toaster, no iron or ironing board, and just the basic two glasses and mugs. The airconditioning unit was an 'in window' type and situated in the bathroom, and was less than useless in cooling the bedroom area. The cool air was blown directly onto the wall of the bathroom so, consequently, it bounced back into the bathroom, and it was noisy. We wouldn't stay here again, but it was available at short notice and at a budget price online.

Room Tip: Small motel, so every room is close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very very happy will be more then happy to stay again the staff are fantastic very clean and tidy rooms comfortable bedding pool is sparkling clean kitchenette is very clean great office hours and managers are great with short notice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirs1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night during a business trip and catching early flight in the next morning.
Room is clean and acceptable, little pool is cute and functional. Close to Mermaid beach area and short drive to the more happening city area. Weird thing is that the Air-conditioner is installed inside the shower/toilet, so on a hot night, you have to leave the toilet door open to cool the room down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerrickNgMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have been here for 3 nights.Located near gold coast Airport and famous beach in gold coast.Easy to go to Movies world,sea world,water world.There is small kitchen with cooking facility,small swimming pool,sufficient parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Adequate for 1 night, was clean & the Bathroom a good size with what you need, good size shower. Flat Screen TV & Austar a bonus, Location OK.
Basically a motel that had some Renos done.
Beds Comfortable, Room a litt

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynebooth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
#8 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#20 of 21 in Broadbeach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue Motel

Property: Ocean Blue Motel
Address: Heron Motel 2323 Gold Coast Hwy, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Mermaid Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Blue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Blue Motel Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing