We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R & R at Foreshore Apartments - perfect - just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Foreshore Apartments
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights last week, on a Hoopon deal. We were very happy with our room, which had everything we required. Clean, neat, tidy and quiet.
The location is wonderful, right on the beachfront. Large windows offer great views of the beach and surrounding areas.
A local shopping strip is about 6 to 7 minutes walk away, and it includes a range of restaurants and cafes. Local surf club, with meals, is 2 minutes walk away.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. We are confident to recommend Foreshore Apartments as a great place to stay, and hope to have a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 16, which was located at the side of the building. Great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TSV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from the Gold Coast and had a great time next to the beach at mermaid Beach. This place has so much around it, great eating and so close to the shops. Pacific Fair was just down the road and we enjoyed the Casino as well

A big thanks to Rob at reception for helping us with all our tours and for the tips where to eat and get around. When you are not local it is really good to get great advise.

Our unit faced the ocean, and was really comfortable. Value for money it was perfect. We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: North side of the buiding was amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived on the worst evening when it rained all day after the thunderstorm and as we entered our appartment I was totally surprised at how very nice it was.very clean and tidy.It had everything you could want.Very comfortable.Elevator to get you up and down and undercover parking for great convenience.Bruce who attended us was very nice and hospitable I must say and I would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at foreshore for two weeks in Dec 2012.

This was our third visit to the area from Canada and the Foreshore definitely had the best location.
The property is two blocks from the main road and right on the beach.
It is close enough to Surfers to drive there in 10 minutes, but in a quiet area, so there is no partying to disturb the sound of the waves.
There is miles of beach to walk on and three surf clubs within an easy walk (one 2 blocks away).
Lifeguards are about 100 yards away in either direction and they watch over the safe swimming areas.

Within two blocks walk, there is a small shopping center with an IGA, pie shop, numerous restaurants and coffee shops.
We had a car, but there is lots to walk to close by and it isn't really needed if you are hanging out at the hotel or on the beach.

The hotel is apartment style with a small pool.
The rooms are very spacious nad really well appointed with everything that you would expect in a small apartment.
The kitchen being stocked with all appliances and utensils was great for cooking in and the grounds have a barbeque that guests can book out in the evenings.

The bedrooms are a good size and there are washers/dryers in the suites.

Note that because this is an apartment type of hotel, there are no shops or restaurants on site, but there are a lot close by so that is not an issue.

Three comments regarding past reviews:
- There is no AC in the rooms, but there is always a breeze off the beach.
Even coming from a much colder climate, the rooms were not too hot.
- The pool is not heated, but I undestand that is not uncommon in the area.
It warms up very quickly from the sun and was refreshing.
- I saw a number of apartments and they are all furnished differently. Because of this, some of the furnishings are older than others, but all seemed to be in good shape.
The building and furnishings are obviously taking a pounding from the elements and constantly blowing sea air, but I think this is to be expected and the age concerns of the building are easily overlooked for the location.

This place is ultra clean everywhere and the grounds are very well kept.
There is a really nice lawn in from of the hotel before the beach, complete with a water dragon that lives in one of the flower beds.

Staff were very accomadating and friendly and seem to know a lot of the requlars by name.
They were full of local knowledge and always helpful.

For the price, the value was excellent and I would easily recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean Front as opposed to an Ocean View. All of the rooms are large, but the Ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeedABreakVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in a 3rd floor apartment directly overlooking the beach. Before we went we were concerned about the lack of air conditioning, especially as we knew it would be hot, but the breeze through the apartment and the ceiling fans in the living/dining area and bedroom were more than sufficient to keep us cool. Apartment was well stocked and nicely decorated, and very clean. Management even came by to wash our balcony glass and windows after a windy day sent sea spray on to the shore.
It is only a few steps from the building to the sand. The beach was excellent, several swimming areas with lifeguards, good surf. Nobby Beach shopping precinct is only a 5 minute walk away for daily groceries, liquor, cafes, and a couple of excellent restaurants.
The pool was clean and not too busy. The BBQ area was also well maintained.
We would highly recommend Foreshore Apartments for couples and for families.

Room Tip: Ocean front, corner apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The location suited our requirements to not be near any schoolies - however some had booked into our accommodation but were not noticable. The apartments were spacious but lacked air conditioning so any later in the summer would be very uncomfortable and the ceiling fan was not in the main part of the room. It suited the purpose at the time but not a room we are rushing back to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed in an apartment on the first floor overlooking the beach in January. Booked directly through the apartment's website. The apartment had 2 bedrooms with an ensuite (2 single beds in 2nd bedroom). Main bathroom contained washing machine and a dryer. The apartment was really spacious and nicely decorated. Management were really friendly and helpful (the manager even changed my flat tire). Pool on the roadside of the complex and really gets the afternoon sun. Plently of chairs and seating around the pool. 5 minute walk to local shops/cafes/. I loved that it was beachfront and away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers. Would definately stay again and would definately reccommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nthbeachestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
1.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.8 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foreshore Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foreshore Apartments

Address: 67-71 Albatross Ave, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mermaid Beach
Price Range: $92 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foreshore Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Foreshore Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foreshore Apartments Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing