We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to Biggera”
other travelers have booked this property
light, bright and cheerful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
light, bright and cheerful
welcome...relax...enjoy our pet friendly cottage the centre of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
light, bright and cheerful
welcome...relax...enjoy our pet friendly cottage
the centre of the cottage
new but a country look
country kitchen with french doors to deck
peaceful
kitchen to the deck
main bedroom
funky
waterway views
the deck
bedroom leads to secure courtyard
all furkids big and small  love the gardens
gemma loves her visits
from the main bedroom to the courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marv1965
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Back to Biggera”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another great holiday back at Biggera Waters on the Gold Coast. This is our 5th visit to Dog'n'Me. Each time we come back here it feels like we are returning home. The cottage is always well presented and is clean and tidy. There were a couple of minor faults with some lights, but the owner Jennie is only a telephone call away and was quick to send someone around to rectify the problems. This is the prefect dog friendly accommodation and our dog loves exploring the garden here and we always feel so relaxed here. Would highly recommend this cottage to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
again the perfect guests and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatWright
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you, thank you, thank you. The cottage and location is fabulous. Your attention to detail, especially for dogs is amazing and the information you provide fabulous, not to mention your extra special care of guests in need at all hours and in all locations. You go above and beyond and we felt like part of your family. You' re both ace! Thank you xx

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thanks Cat....hope it was an an uneventful trip home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmy D
Tewantin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful, comfortable and roomy accommodation . Good location. Lovely outside areas and good yard for the dogs. Close to Harbour Town. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thanks and look forward to your next stay in May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, so cosy and cute.”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my mother and my giant 1 yearold great dane cross, the cottage is so family/fur family friendly with a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, we felt at home and comfortable instantly. The cottage is set out so adorable and the gardens are so lovely. My mother, my Fur baby and I had a wonderful time and are very keen to return. I also really appreciated the open friendly communication with the owner Jennie. I Definately recommend it to anyone who wants to have a relaxing time away with the whole family. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
A big thankyou for keeping my plants alive during that hot, hot spell
Come back and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne K
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and my partner stayed here with our little Lab X. All of us absolutely loved it. Our pup would not exploring the cottage our entire stay. Everything was clean, tidy and the interior was amazing - very different. Thanks Jennie for a perfect stay - I will definitely be recommending to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
again, wonderful guests,leaving a clean and tidy cottage and a furkid that is happy with the choice of accommodation also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey D
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bucket list holiday”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at dog n me.
Our three fur kids.. Two 7 month old Great Dane cross mastiffs and a 14 year old Labrador who unfortunately is suffering cancer and lost a leg. Had an amazing week, our puppies loved the garden and exploring. Our tripod Labrador found navigating around the whole house and garden so easy, no trouble at all.
Our puppies reacted to other dogs in the area and everything in the world. Haha been their first time in a new place with sounds and smells all new too them, they did very well.

The whole cottage was beautiful, the neighborhood so peaceful and quiet. The dog walks around the area are amazing so many friendly people with their fur kids.

It was the best place to take our senior fur kid for his bucket list holiday.

Thank you Jennie, you were very accommodating for our needs, and very wonderful host, thank you for everything and continuously checking on us to make sure everyone was ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decorations
Liked least: The beds were to hard for us.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2015
Thankyou Stacey....... fur kids and real kids all love the secure yard and gardens to explore and settle at the cottage as if it was there own!
Neighbours certainly loved your "tripod " lab. Photo's are a delight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marv1965
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly cottage.”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, daughter and I have been going to this lovely cottage for the past 2 years with our Belgian Shepherd and have been here a total of 4 times and have loved it every time. We totally disagree with the comments made by a previous guest in October 2015. We have never had any problems with the neighbour next door and he has been friendly and never rude to us. The family living over the road from the cottage also have dogs and they have always been very friendly with us and we have always found them to be very sociable. The accommodation itself is always well presented and always clean and tidy with everything you would want to make your stay an enjoyable experience. The garden is a lovely place which our dog Clementine really enjoys exploring. We intend to go back again in 2016 and would recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Always feels like home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
Thankyou again for being the best of best guests along with the furkid. The positive review I think says it all. Looking forward to meeting up again for your June stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing