We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe very rude and very outdated”
Review of Bayview Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayview Beach
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Location is good river is right across the road. the Service is very poor and rude. Asked to pay for my 8month old once I arrived. I said I have my own portacot and they said they would not charge and he was very rude about it. Also has other issues and found both the staff to be very rude.
Very outdated and rundown marked everywhere and lots of things do not even work.
The bed was so hard the titles where softer.
Would not stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at the Bayview for 3 nights with our 2 year old son. The place was great from a location perspective. Across the road from the beach, a 5 min drive to shops, and reasonably close drive to the theme parks. The apartment we stayed in was clean and tidy. Furniture and amenities were reasonably well maintained. The kitchenette was well stocked with cutlery and cooking necessities.

Caroline was very helpful when we checked in and spent some time to have a chat about the place and the surrounding area to familiarize us.

If there is one suggestion, it would be that the place could do with a bit of an overall makeover as the building does seem to be getting on with age . In saying that, for the price I think a little adjustment would not be too much to ask for !
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalmeidaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My sister and I stayed a week with Caroline and Laurie - we had a great apartment (the best) with 2 bedrooms,spa, two bathrooms-great kitchen-lounge and dining - We had a family reunion with our two brothers and their wives- 1 who lives in Brisbane and 1 who was on the Gold Coast at the time The location is perfect and we look forward to staying with Caroline and Laurie again next year as they were so friendly and helpful making our stay a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Caroline was very very helpful and friendly during our stay. She recommended several places to eat and all turned out to be exceptional places. The apartments are starting to show their age and it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, but overall a very nice place to stay. Within walking distance to a number of very good restaurants and the beach area (just across the road), was relaxing for long walks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchausie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a great time and the apartment was perfect. Great location, great apartments, great fishing spot. So close to theme parks and Surfers Paradise. This place is perfect for a family of 5 and Caroline & Laurie are great to deal with. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBlues70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We have just returned from a family holiday on the Gold Coast staying at Bayview Beach Resort. The managers Caroline and Laurie were friendly and very helpful. Our unit had everything we needed and was perfect for a family of 4. We loved the pool and spa, the beautiful beach opposite and had a great time exploring the parks along the Broadwater.

Biggera Waters is a fantastic place to stay when visiting the Gold Coast, quiet but with plenty of facilities and none of the craziness of Surfers Paradise. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally528956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I don't usually write reviews, in fact this is my first. Caroline, the manager, was extremely helpful, welcoming and pleasant... made our stay so worthwhile. Thank you Caroline.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedALongBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.3 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach

Address: U 3 418 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $92 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bayview Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing