We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windsurfer Resort”
Review of Windsurfer Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsurfer Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for a few days over the holidays. Great location, friendly staff and very clean and presentable complex. And very cheap compared to some we have stayed at. Best of all we liked the number of restaurants within walking distance - nothing better than a nice dinner with a few drinks then a lovely stroll home along the broadwater! Will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOhn_C219986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

After reading many reviews on google and there petty whining we decided that for the price and the location that we would give windsurfer a go.

As expected the reviews turned out to be wrong the locations is great the restaurants and shops are not too far away. We booked only a couple of weeks out from our stay and were delighted with broad water view. The service is as you expect you pay for what you get. The basic creature comforts are provided and you take care of the rest. It's like renting a house you tidy up you supply toilet paper and basics after your provided supplies run out. The only drawback is that the bedroom only has a fan but this is bearable. The apartment was a one bedroom and was spacious and modern with a fridge washing machine and dryer. Secure car parking was provided and getting to the theme parks surfers and even Brisbane is a dream the location is just off the gold coast highway.

The staff were helpful and witty and have a sense of humour though it's a Queenslander’s style of humour but nothing wrong with that

I would highly recommend this as cheap and convenient place to be based from.

Thanks windsurfer for a great stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a single mum with my 2 yr old, for a week. We got the top floor broadwater apartment which was amazing, and at a fantastic price. It had THREE separate balconies, two small and one very big. Apartment was double story. All had amazing views of the broadwater. Modern furnishing, wash machine and dryer very handy but no dishwasher. (room 40)
Full foxtel channels kept the toddler entertained.
Management were very friendly and helpful advising of where we could visit.
The pool was clean and quiet, and the beach which is right across the road is definitely swimmable. (At high tide). Bus stop is 10 minutes down the road and shops about 7 minutes walk.
Some road and boat noise but tolerable. Minimal neighbor noise. No sign of schoolies unless you venture South!
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Savannahnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The unit was clean and the view was good. Only thing was the icky sticky floor when i arrived, but there is a mop, so that prob was solved in a jiffy. Kim was very sweet and helpful throughout my stay and if u run out of the basics, you can always buy from the reception.
I just left this morning, and I miss the place already!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigWaters, Front Office Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Mrs Peh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're truly sorry that you found a sticky floor on arrival. It is such a pleasure to have guests that don't need to turn a small mistake into a major incident. We don't always get it right regardless of the effort that is made. Thanks for taking care of the floor - we would have very willing remedied the problem.

We have spoken to the housekeeper who has advised that she has been testing some new products and didn't realise there was a residue. Sorry!

We look forward to seeing you again at Windsurfer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at the Windsurfer early Dec 2013 and was thrilled with the level of service there. The owners are very welcoming and willing to accomodate requests. I had a one bedroom apartment with my daughter and grand-daughter visiting one night so had a roll-away booked. The queen bed was very comfortable as was the many pillows and lovely white linen. Kitchen/dining/lounge room & balcony were all spacious and fitted out well.
The only downside was that my daughter did find the rollaway bed very uncomfortable as there are bars across it and the mattress probably a little too thin. Personally I find 'eco' loo paper like sandpaper so provided my own.
All in all - a beautiful apartment in a quiet well maintained complex, lovely seaviews and a handy lift to all floors including the secure basement carpark for a very reasonable price - I'd definately return again.

Room Tip: I had room 13 on the first floor, above the entrance lobby with wonderful views of Broadwater across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for a week, just over the road from the water.
Room was very comfortable a self catering with everything you need including wishing machine.
Furniture is in very good condition and the bed was very comfortable.
We will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigWaters, Front Office Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

HI Wendy, thanks for your review. It is great that you found the apartment comfortable and met all your self catering needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The apartments are situated across from the stretch of broadwater , 3kms from south port on the Gold Coast. Lovely views. The owners are lovely people and very helpful.we stayed in a 2 bed self catering apartment. Everything you need for self catering was available including a washing machine, fridge etc. Rooms had a balcony with sea views. Everything was clean and the tv had a useful variety of chanels. Food options by WY of cafes and bar are within easy walking distance. One downside is that there is no free wifi access at the hotel; 2$ per 20 mins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFCforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
14.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
5.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
The Atrium Resort
The Atrium Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsurfer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsurfer Resort

Address: 452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsurfer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise, yet nestled on the shores of the Broadwater in Biggera Waters Windsurfer Resort has all the Gold Coast has to offer within easy reach. Its central location means that you are just 15 minutes to any of the Coasts major tourist attractions. Seaworld to the south, Movieworld, Dreamworld and Wet n Wild to the north and just 50 minutes from Queenslands capital city, Brisbane.From the national parks and state forests to the rolling surf and beaches, there is something for everyone. A casual and relaxed lifestyle is easily achieved with the warm year round climate allowing you to laze around if you feel like doing absolutely nothing. World class attractions and entertainment provide a calendar packed with events such as the Armor All 600 Carnival, Australian Surf Life Saving Championships, to name a few. Whatever your choice, the gold coast has plenty to offer, even the most adventurous holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Windsurfer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing