We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet, great views”
Review of Windsurfer Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsurfer Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for two months and thoroughly enjoyed it. Peter and Kim work hard to ensure people have a pleasurable stay. Apartment was well set up with everything I needed.

Location is close to bus route (about 800 metre walk to stop heading into main Surfers Paradise area), there's a small shopping centre and supermarket within walking distance and main one less than five minutes drive. If you want to get around a bit, a car is probably necessary.

The walking/running/riding path is just over the road, as is the broad water where you can swim and calm enough for the young ones. It's possible to get into Surfers Paradise and further south by only having to cross a couple of roads.

Great seafood place just down the road (cooked there or take home) and a few restaurants just a bit further. All within a 1-1.5 kilometres.

Watching the sunrise from the balcony was the perfect way to start each day.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room closer to the front so you get a better view of the broad water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

Thursday 26 April 2012
After many hours reviewing Resorts on the internet prior to leaving New Zealand to visit friends for a wedding in Brisbane and a relaxing stay we found the Windsurfer Resort and booked.
A lot is said on the internet in review sections for a range of resorts that they do not come up to expectations or the pictures are not a true reflection of the complex. We were a bit reserved not knowing the area at all but the review for the windsurfer and location appeared very positive.
Our arrival, we were greeted by Kim who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and explained the area and amenities and local shopping areas. A real positive start to our holiday.
We had upgraded to a beach front single unit and on arrival to our room we were amazed how clean and spotless the unit was, the furniture very stylish for the unit and usable. Looking at the kitchen area there were containers and storage containers for food and plenty of cooking utensils, I congratulate Peter and Kim on their thoughtfulness on what is required for a family, single person or couple staying. the washing machine and dryer and so much more made this stay more enjoyable.
The balconies are designed so no two rooms are intruding on one another and waking and watching the sunrise each morning was amazing.
One key point for us was relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of town centres and large hotel complexes, but still offers a great outdoor pool area and spa. Biggera Waters is located close to Surfers and Broadbeach and Theme Parks and a short drive to Brisbane and is quite and relaxing.
Peter and Kim and the Windsurfer Resort have ticked all the boxes for us and have exceeded any expectations we had and we recommend this Resort to anyone looking for accommodation, I have travelled extensively for work over the years and stayed in many motels / hotels I can say we will be back and the Windsurfer will be our choice of accommodation.
Well Done Peter and Kim for a excellent complex.
Martin and Lee
Wellington New Zealand

Room Tip: The beach frontage rooms are excellent and know two balconys look into another room, well thought ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dualshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great location, close to all parks without having to drive through the city all the time, really close to shops and some nice places to eat.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Karen S, we look forward to seeing you Carl and the children again next year. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We decided to come back here after a great experience last year, the managers are friendly, the apartment is clean and comfortable. It is a good location close to shops and theme parks. We got an upgrade facing the water and woke up to beautiful sunrises every morning. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_Travellergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear NZ Travellergal, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our beautiful apartments overlooking the stunning Broadwater. It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Windsurfer again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Our 1 bedroom apt was all we asked for: clean, comfortable, cooking facilities and a beautiful view over the Broadwater from the balcony. The Managers could not do enough for us and also helped our son and his young family to find an apt. near us at the last minute. Any problems were fixed immediately so a big thank you to Kim and Peter. The resort is close to all amenities and a short drive to the theme parks at Surfers Paradise. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We ,family of 2adults and 2 teenage boys stayed 4nights n early nov. The apartment is in a nice and fairly quiet part of the Gold Coast yet with a car, you could reach any eatery, mall,attraction within 10 to 20mins.The nearest, Runaway mall is 8mins away. It has the usual supermarkets, australian chain stores and other shops.Harbour Town is also 10-15mins away. The 2 bedrm apt was great,comfortable, clean with beautiful water views and quiet despite facing the road. It ,had all the amenities you needed.We enjoyed cooking and eating out on the balcony.
Despite checking in late after office hours, Peter warmly and promptly checked us in.There were 2 flat screen tvs,2 toilets n bathe,washer n dryer, full cutlery too. This apartment allowed each of us our own space, Dad and one son, enjoying the tvs,the other son loved playing his yoyo on the big balcony and I ,reading in the room.
Underground parking was safe and convenient.I would like to suggest that a latch be installed on the main door for even better security.
Even if you didnt go anywhere, it was so relaxing to just chill in the apt.Kim and Peter were really friendly and helpful with our queries. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for rooms facing broadwater,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeJacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here for 7nights,late October,2011,while visiting family.Great location facing the Broadwater and views of Surfer's.Close to various shopping and restaraunts/takeaways,the main one Habourtown a short drive away.The rooms were excellent(2 bedroom apartment over two floors)clean,comfortable and very well equipped with full cooking & laundry facilities.Has it's own pool/spa to the rear,games room in the basement,underground parking and a internet kiosk.All attractions/theme parks in the area and Surfer's easily reached within 15-20 mins.Peter & Kim,the managers were so friendly and helpful.Had a relaxed and peaceful stay,my only regret was not booking for the full duration.Was in the area for 13 nights,but only booked 7 nights in advance,unable to extend my stay here because my room style was booked up.From the first night I was really comfortable here,quiet and good nights sleep after being on a tour.Away form the hustle and bustle of the concrete jungle of Surfer's.Wouldn't look anywhere else when visiting again,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
14.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
5.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
The Atrium Resort
The Atrium Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsurfer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsurfer Resort

Address: 452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsurfer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise, yet nestled on the shores of the Broadwater in Biggera Waters Windsurfer Resort has all the Gold Coast has to offer within easy reach. Its central location means that you are just 15 minutes to any of the Coasts major tourist attractions. Seaworld to the south, Movieworld, Dreamworld and Wet n Wild to the north and just 50 minutes from Queenslands capital city, Brisbane.From the national parks and state forests to the rolling surf and beaches, there is something for everyone. A casual and relaxed lifestyle is easily achieved with the warm year round climate allowing you to laze around if you feel like doing absolutely nothing. World class attractions and entertainment provide a calendar packed with events such as the Armor All 600 Carnival, Australian Surf Life Saving Championships, to name a few. Whatever your choice, the gold coast has plenty to offer, even the most adventurous holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windsurfer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing