We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suitable for our needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Pacific Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Pacific Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suitable for our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a few times because of a family commitment on the Gold Coast. It is well priced for our budget and serves our purpose as it's near to where we want to be. It is clean and the rooms are a good size. On the last occasion we were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom apartment and appreciated this. The kitchen is a good size as is the fridge. There is only a fan in the bedroom but this was OK even though the nights were warm. It helps to keep the air con running in the lounge area. I do have a couple of little grumbles though. One is that the sun rises really early in the summer months in Queensland and in the one bedroom unit the curtains are white, the walls are light and the mirrored wardrobe doors turn this into a dazzling display of sun up at about 4.30 am. It would help to have darkened curtains and blinds to alleviate this problem. Nothing much can be done about the other issue - I find the traffic noise quite distracting when the balcony doors are open and in the end preferred the sound of the air con with the doors shut. Over all though this is a handy place and we will probably continue to stay there. We haven't used the pool or other facilities yet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhavan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    46
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent. Easy access, late entry, courteous staff, decent fridge, perfect in every way. Only issue was the pouring rain and insufficient car parks underneath. We had to unload and then park the car, hubby had to get wet with his flu, not so good. But otherwise extremely happy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location, great views, buses at door if you don't have a car. Hotel very clean and friendly staff but our room was very tired. Mismatched furniture in living room, lounge/sofa bed very uncomfortable to sit on (needed replacing). No air-conditioning in bedroom, (ceiling fan only) Air-con only living area. Pool area lovely & clean and pool was heated :) Good value for money. Would stay again. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

was such great been in a resort where everything you need is only a few minutes away highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank saadGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This complex is OK if you use one of the web services (e.g. TripAdvisor) to buy it "on special". It's clean, it's very quiet, and it has parking included.

Biggera Waters is the north end of Surfers' Paradise on Australia's Gold Coast. This is the end you stay if you are a boating enthusiast, because this is where the marina is. It is also an expensive part of the world, and you can forget on-street parking, there won't be any. Which is why you should look for accommodation that includes parking: RPR includes underground security parking.

Late-night check-in enables you to discover that their after-hours service is a call centre that is not even on site. It works, an it enables them to give themselves an extra star for having a 24-hour reception; but it's one of my pet hates. Sadly, accommodation in this area is over-competitive, so most properties put their front desk through to a call centre after hours.

The rooms are small, but clean and relatively well appointed. Cost-cutting is obvious: the queen bed is two singles pushed together, which gives you a line down the middle, but enables them to instantly re-configure the room. Cable TV is there, but only the basic channels. Then again, on holidays, who wants to watch TV?

The rooms have full cooking facilities, which is great for longer stays, and a functioning washing machine and clothes dryer (I know, I used them...)

The manager has a quirky sense of humour: very Australian. I thought he was great, but I can imagine some Americans would be taken aback by it. Relax guys, it's what Australians are like {Big Grin}.

This is an OK three-star. Whether it's "OK or "Great" depends on the price you get it for.

Room Tip: The amount you pay will determine how good the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMcGhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
311 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

What can I say RPR is the best accommodation I have stayed in to date, I was given a 1 Bedroom Apartment on the Ground floor and up grade from the Studio which is a great thumbs up from me. lots of room in the apartment, LCD with 25 or so Foxtel channels, some views of the Broadwater from the outside area, Washing machine, Dishwasher, Dryer, shower, aircond Microwave, Fridge, all the kitchen cutlery and utensils required. The room is spacious with combo kitchen, living and a closed off Bedroom and ensuite, A balcony that opens up to the Broadwater not too much noise. I stayed in unit 1 3 B (tower B) Initially the first night i could hear the neighbours from the Neighbour backing the bedroom wall which was 1 4 B during the night and early morning but the second night was ok noise wise, there are Powerful street lights lit up at night outside the window so bring your eye masks as the blinds do somewhat to block the street lights. The Shower rose was powerful, the bath tub has seen better days, The swimming pool was warm, the Spa was great to be in, The car park was spacious, The Games room was simple, the electric BBQ was great just needed a tap closer to the BBQ so that cleaning it was more quicker, there is a hose but its 30 meters away in the carpark. Location right next to the Bus stop 30 secs walk or 35secs across the road the only negative is the Surfside 706 bus by Translink is a rarity so you could wait 30mins or hour on PH/Sundays or you could walk 1Km to Brisbane Rd along the great shared walking and cycle path along the broadwater with views of Straddie to die for. Biggera Waters is a quite area in between Runaway bay and Southport more family orientated will stay again at RPR.

Room Tip: be early and you might be able to get a good room, this place was book out all long weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Resort

Property: Royal Pacific Resort
Address: 488 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Pacific Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pacific Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing