We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Holiday Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I promised my only Daughter and 3 Grand daughters for the past 3 years I would take them to the Outback Spectacular. I went online to arrange accomadition for an overnight stay. Bingo Treasure Island Holiday Park (Web site) was the most appealing for availability, price and location to the venue at Helensvale. The receptionist was very helpfull with the booking. On arrival we were allocated our Villa. The girls opened the door and made a bee line to pick their bunks. Very roomy for 3 adults & 2 T/age girls. Comfiy beds, The entire resort was very impressive for its size. My Daughter is considering a holiday later in the year at the resort. I would recommend the resort to any person who wants to relax in a friendly atmosphere close to several other amenities.
Regards Ron McCoombes. Ipswich. 24-01-2011.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

Very easy to book and make changes to my booking, on arrival, due to a very busy period, a few things were still needed for our room and staff were very quick to accommodate our needs... We stayed in the pandanus villa and were very impressed with how clean and modern the room was... Very convenient room to stay in with 2 small families staying together with our own bathroom each!

The entire park was well maintained and presented very well, the pool was clean, great temp and not strong on the eyes! Other facilities were also maintained well, you can see they spend money on looking after this park!!!

Very convenient location, only 10mins from the theme parks which was great coming home after a long tiring day!!!

Highly recommended to all, especially those with young children!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren_G01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This place is excellent to stay at if you are going to the theam parks in Queensland on the Gold Coast. Its only a 20min drive away to the parks and you can walk to the local mall. Surfers Paradise beaches are only a few minutes away .
The actual park is fantastic as well. Loads of pools, activities for the kids, on site food and the rooms which we stayed in was like hotel accomodation not carvan park style.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Great family park, plenty for kids of all ages to do. That helps keep the parents happy too :)
Getting expensive to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEXCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We have stayed at many Big4 parks before however Treasure Island has something for everyone. If you are travelling with kids and want to be able to kick back and relax while the kids have plenty to keep them occupied than this is the place for you. Our kids had so much fun they didn't even want to go to the Theme Parks!! They had many pools, a waterslide, basketball, tennis and mini golf and kids club activities and much more. And with Harbour Town right next door and a good selection of takeway and restaurants within walking distance - this place was brilliant! Some of the new villas are a bit expensive and you have to pay to use the spa but only small things really and not enough to put us off - we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xy4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed here for the first time in Sept 2010. We stayed in one of the Pandanus Villa’s and I have to say the room was one of the best places of I have stayed in thus far. The room was very clean, modern and had everything you could possible need on a holiday and more.
We often stay at another similar holiday park on the Gold Coast and we still love it there also, but I think Treasure Island may have the advantage because it’s right on the Highway to go to Brisbane & Theme Parks (without the loud noise from cars), Harbour Town is across the road if you like shopping at the Outlets, and there is Coles/Woolies and other takeaway places nearby, it has a selection of 3 pools to choose from, waterslide, spa’s, basketball court, jumping pillow, and well priced restaurant on site with a awesome all you can eat menu.

There is heaps of different options from studio rooms to large luxury cabins, there is something for everyone. If you are camping, there is plenty of facilities and amentaties.

Treasure Island is a bit out from the heart Surfers Paradise so a car would be best but having said that there are buses leaving Harbour Town quite regularly if you wanna go to Surfers or the Theme Parks.

The Park is quite clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, I personally didn't find any negatives to this place apart from you need to book early because the rooms fill up fast and that really not a negative.

Highly recommended, we will be back later this year in 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvo_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Arrived from WA to see family in Toowoomba, weather not good thought would go down to the theme parks, as we have stay at Treasure Island before and enjoyed our stay the girls wanted to stay again, I said did not like our chances as it was the holiday season. Made the phone call the team were great got a studio Room for the first night and let them know that if possible could we book for two nights and the team came thought with the extra night, also on short notice the team got us booked into Draculas for a dinner show... one can only say many thanks for your great service...... Garry and Girls

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolmangaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.0 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
4.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#16 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,447 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $100 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing