We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Fun, Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Thank you for such a great time, facilities, accommodation, entertainment were fantastic, looking forward to another great time next year. The Henderson Family

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

Just loved our stay here. Only problem was it wasn't long enough! Great value for money. Park facilities and surroundings were clean & tidy. Lovely greenery & gardens. Pool facilities were excellent. Lots of variety for kids inc waterslide in one pool and waterfall in another. Superior Garden Villa was well supplied with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Easy walking distance to Harbour Town Shopping Complex. Short drive to Theme Parks. Can't wait to stay here again soon :-) Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We take the grandchildren to Treasure Island each year and they just love it. However we only Caravan. However I feel the charge for the use of Mini Golf etc. is excessive and should be as it was originally when we only had to pay a deposit for the clubs which was refundable when they were returned in good condition.We would love to be able to experience the hotel accomdation and I am sure it would be something the children would truely appreciate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mattives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Just stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids under 5. Great fun. Played mini golf every morning and spent the afternoons by the heated pool with slide. Kids loved the jumping pillow but make sure you watch them. Will definately return. We used the camping ground , didnt use the camp kitchen as we are self sufficient but looked amazing and they have the cleanest facilities of any place i have camped at. 5 out of 5 stars. Loved it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Our stay at Teasure island is one my family will never for get . the location is just beautiful, the park is just mind blowing, the staff well what can l stay , they will go out off there way to make everyones stay somethink to remeber

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooke41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at treasure island with our 3 kids aged 4,6 and12 and there was activities for all the kids to enjoy from the swimming pools to the games room and the go-garts were great to wear the kids out. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. I would recomend treasure island to any one who wants a great family holiday destination.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have only stayed at a powered site but it was quiet and the surroundings were excellent. I would reccommend taking an ensuite site as although the amenities are of high standard the showers get a lot of use in the hot weather and can be quite messy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
5 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,662 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $90 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing