We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treasure island is a great family holiday location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at treasure island with our 3 kids aged 4,6 and12 and there was activities for all the kids to enjoy from the swimming pools to the games room and the go-garts were great to wear the kids out. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. I would recomend treasure island to any one who wants a great family holiday destination.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have only stayed at a powered site but it was quiet and the surroundings were excellent. I would reccommend taking an ensuite site as although the amenities are of high standard the showers get a lot of use in the hot weather and can be quite messy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

The employees treated you like you mattered; our pool spa room was just like the pictures, clean and roomy; we could walk out the door to the pool, walk a short distance to either of the other two pools in a quiet and friendly environment or if we chose drive a short distance in either direction to access the theme parks or go shopping. I liked the privacy of our accommodation the most, it felt like there weren't that many people there when actually there was.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2oozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Stayed 9 nights - Great Resort, Kids loved it and so did we, especially the pools, kids activities club and great surrounding areas, we meet some wonderful other families. The major Down Side was the Restaurant - average food with certain staff who were very condsending to us and other guests, they appear to be sick of serving holiday makers - you know how it feels when your treated like your their 1,456,843 customer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sixofus16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We were on a budget so wanted something cheap - his exceeded our expectations, lean and tidy, amenitied were outstanding, staff were fantastic and helpful, nothing was too hard. Kids loved the extra activities offered, bikes, jumping pillow, 3D Chess & Snakes & Ladders etc. Cabin had a double bed and 2 x bunks beds. park was nice and quiet and the games room / restaurant was comfortable. Great to have dinner on later after you've been out all day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbabe2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Check in was very positive, served by a young lady who was informative, and went beyond the call of duty. We had booked to stay in the Holiday Units, we were given an upstairs unit (didn't think about asking for a ground level unit), we had two young children and I was concerned about upstairs accomodation. I asked if we could have a ground floor unit, this wonderful lady checked out the bookings, and other things, she left the front reception area and went to the Unit section to view. She then was able to give us a ground floor unit. She didn't have to go to so much trouble, but she did for us. She took the time to make sure that myself and my family would be happy and safe. Great CUSTOMER SERVICE. If only I could remember her name. You will enjoy your stay if you choose Treasure Island. The kids just love it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwhrx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

This was the most fun packed holiday ever, the facilities were absolutely awesome. We are a young family with a 2 year old & this just suited each one of us, the big jumping pillow was a hit for both my hubby and son, i loved the spa bath after a full day of activities and the meals were great with friendly staff. Plus the location is so close to all the theme parks... Perfect family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellih75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
4.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,453 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $98 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing