We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Staff are very professional and ever so friendly and helpful.
Villa perfect, loved the comforts of home at your fingertips.
Pools were great for the kids
information pack great help to the traveller
convenient location
food fantastic

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfunCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    258
    65
    32
    19
See reviews for
886
67
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We had a fantastic time at Treasure Island Biggera Waters. They have so much to do that we didn't need to leave the park for the 4 days we stayed. It has everything you need. Activities for the kids, time out for adults and a great Bistro with value for money meals. We will definately be back

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forrest1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornleigh NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I can not fault anything at Treasure Island. Ask my 10 YO.
We have stayed prior and we will continue to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333Travellers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Being under 18 no resorts would allow us to stay but Treasure Island ensured that we had a roof over our heads and plenty to do during our stay! The staff were very friendly and helped out in every possible way! Thanks to all at Treasure Island!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikerie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2010

From the moment we arrived at Treasure Island our holiday experience became the most pleasant we have ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful and their knowledge of the local attractions/facilities/offers saved us time and money that were happily spent elsewhere.
The range of accomadation was great and we stayed in 2 different styles of rooms on offer. The holiday unit was practical and cosy and the Pandanus Villa was luxurious and modern.
The park is extremely child friendly and our children loved the water slide and jumping pillow. It's hard to say what us adults liked best because there was just so much. The staff, the community atmosphere, the accomadation and the children keeping busy were all high on the list amongst others.
The thing we liked least is really easy to point out, Leaving!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyWaikerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights and found the accommodation and facilities far better than any of the kid friendly accommodation on the Gold Coast. We had a poolside villa which I have already rebooked for this year. The facilities for the kids are great, so much for them to do. The pool we were near had a water slide and heaps of shade in the toddler pool. Nice and close to Harbour Town and a short drive to theme parks. The only downside is you have to drive to the beach, but we were happier staying by the pool. This would have to be the best place in QLD to stay with young kids, can't wait to get back there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
4.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing