We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the Pandannus Villa and were very impressed with cleanliness and comfort. We all enjoyed the facilities like the jumping pillow, Putt Putt, Playgrounds and Pools. The kids loved the activities offered in kids club. They made a kite which kept them busy not only making it but also flying it in the park grounds. We were comfortable relaxing on the deck while the kids flew their kite . The groundskeeper coming to the aid of our youngest when it got caught in a tree. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummabear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

what an amazing place , no need to go anywhere else on the gold coast our kids loved it, they couldn't decide which was better theme parks or here ! Clean lots of activities, the best part is you can sit at the restaurant and watch the kids play on the jumping pillow and playground and RELAX
Fantastic place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at treasure island from the 1st to the 9th of February, and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the riverside town houses (455) it was exceptional. The maintenance men were lovely when we needed help with the tv they came straight in and fixed the problem. The house keeping staff were also very friendly.the seven days we spent there were so relaxing we didn't want to leave. I can't comment on the bistro as we didn't get to eat there as we had our own BBQ right at our door along with a pool. The kids loved the buggies and the jumping pillow. It's a great place to stay for families and we will without a doubt be coming back here. The only thing I can say that is slightly negative is the one girl At reception who didn't seam like she wanted to be there when my sister in law and I went to ask for extra towels as there was 9 of us staying there. Other then that it was a really extremely fun and relaxing time and I can not wait for our next holiday there. I will be highly recommending this park to anyone I know that is planning a holiday to queensland. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. Thanks again for having us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a fantastic time. It is clean and lovely and quiet. There is a lot for kids to do. We will definately stay here again.The kids loved the mini golf and the jumping pillow. There favorite thing was the heated pool with the slid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent 8 days in a pandanus villa at Treasure Island with our 3 daughters aged 7, 7 and almost 5. Loved every minute! The villa was lovely, clean, well maintained. The facilities were excellent and thoroughly used and enjoyed by us all. It was a 9km trip in one direction to Seaworld, then a 9km trip in the other direction to Movieworld and Wet 'n Wild. Therefore very conveniently located and so made enjoying the theme parks (which we did every day!) easy and stress free as we could go along for just a few hours without feeling as though we'd wasted our day travelling. Upon returning each afternoon we'd swim in one (or all!) of the 3 pools, which th kids just loved. Highly highly recommend Treasure Island to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

the park is well presented, plenty of things for the children to do, and the facilities are well and above wonderful. Easy to shops and close to theme parks. The park is even a great place to just have a good walk around. Plenty of lighting and safe. It's great to night cooking with inside BBQ micro wave, jug, oven top, fridge, TV, and then sink etc to wash all dirty things clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved staying at treasure island it was close to theme parks, the staff are lovely and very helpful. There was lots for kids to do like go carts and mini golf it was great fun my son had a great time. There were more then one pool so they don't get crowded and everyone that stays there is really well behaved. I would recommend this place to anyone for a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
5 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,662 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $90 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing