We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

i found there was plenty to do for the kids to play and enjoy and for the parents have a bit of peace while they on diff things.and very quite and good place for everyone..harbour shopping town next to camp so we can walk or ride bus stops handy and not far from beaches ..some chalets are a bit old i think they need looking at

Room Tip: cabins are good and studio suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laraine485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    257
    65
    31
    19
See reviews for
882
67
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lots of things for kids to do...swimming pools, one with a slide, jumpig pillow, playground, mini golf, kids club and much more. Relaxing for the big kids too....bar and deck which looks out onto jumping pillow, sun-lounges around the pool and heated spas, etc. Right next door to Harbour Town and close to all the Theme Parks! Accommodation clean and staff are friendly. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtonfield, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently stayed in a Pandanus Villa which was really well appointed. Everything was quite new and we had a king bed with onsuite, and the second room had two king beds and its own ensuite, plus the kitchen had a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and balcony had its own bbq - what more do you need! Staff were all so friendly, jumping pillow opening times were very relaxed (we were always there before the signed opening time and after the signed closing time but kids were never kicked off!). Bistro was reasonable.

Highlight of the trip was the fact that you could sit on the balcony having dinner, drinking cocktails from the bar and watch the kids play on the jumping pillow and playground right in front of us! Our daughter made so many friends on the trip as usually the same families would be having breakfast and dinner while the kids met on the jumping pillow. Only downside of this was that it was hard to get the kids to come away from the jumping pillow to eat.

It was a bit cool on one of the days we were there but could always get access to one of four hot spa baths on site to warm up after a coolish swim.

Maintenance people kept the whole place looking really good. It was our little home away from home.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra to get the Pandanus Villa or the ones by the pool - very flash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 5 nights in a Villa and it was just about the perfect family venue. In close proximity to HarbourTown Shopping Centre, just a short drive to all the Theme Parks and Surfers Paradise CBD and plenty of family restaurant options nearby. The venue's 3 pools and fun activties for the kids in addition to the wonderful food available on-site helped make our stay even more enjoyable. If you're on a budget but still want to have quality accommodation then this is place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe villa (227). Was ok, but old and in need of refurbishment. It is definitely not 4 star accommodation, as they advertise. The bathroom is old, and the hot water not constant in the shower. Also the cooktop and oven old, and to light the cooktop you will need matches, that are not provided. Also when you cook, (even toast, in the toaster), the fire alarm will go off, as it is situated right above the kitchen. Get ready to wave a towel in front of it every morning! Also not enough tea and sugar is provided for your stay, we only got about 5 tea bags for 10 days, just little things like that would have improved my impression of our stay. They are stingy on things like that, we're also told that we could not get more toilet paper etc. The toaster broke, as it was visibly old, and when my husband took it back to reception to ask for a replacement, he was rudely asked what he had done to it. The saving grace, however is the bistro. Staff were excellent there. Very friendly and lovely. Food in the bistro is also very good, and well priced. The pools are great too, and the park facilities are good too. Kids loved the pools, and the jumping pillow, as well as mini golf.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed for 5 nights on a premium powered caravan site and found that the location of the site we had was awesome, we were directly opposite the amenities and also the cam kitchen, which was great, but did get very busy and most times there was a line up to use the kitchen sink.........We stayed with family that also had was travelling in a caravan and had the site next to us, which was great. It was safe park and also offered a great cafe/bar that had the most friendliest staff, they were great! Our favourite pool and spas was the one that was located within the cabins on the western side of the park (opposite side of the road to the big main kids pool with the slide), it was great but we only found it on the second last day of our stay, wish we had have found it earlier!
We will definitely be staying again, well done to Treasure Island!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard Qld
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

our thout was to meet up with family so we call tosay we will viset them at home but could not thy were to stay at Treasure Island Resort and it was bookin so We looked it up and gave them a call it was their biss time but they where so helpfull and found us a room in the hotel with all we neaded to fill our needs and more after out stay we asked for a nother day and again very helpfull we will go again eny time the firs time in a long time all the family together even the inlaws all at one holiday

Room Tip: top floor large room privet balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
4.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing