We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Dreem holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

our thout was to meet up with family so we call tosay we will viset them at home but could not thy were to stay at Treasure Island Resort and it was bookin so We looked it up and gave them a call it was their biss time but they where so helpfull and found us a room in the hotel with all we neaded to fill our needs and more after out stay we asked for a nother day and again very helpfull we will go again eny time the firs time in a long time all the family together even the inlaws all at one holiday

Room Tip: top floor large room privet balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities were extremely clean and well kept. Excellent camp kitchen with TV area which is nice and social. Kids enjoyed one of the pool areas (with the waterslide) the other two pool areas were a bit boring. Lots to do ie hire pedal cars, putt putt, tennis. Great jumping pillow area and good kids park area aswell. In school holidays some good Kids club activities and movie nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaC828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The family friendly atmosphere reminded me of camping when I was younger. Happy kids means happy parents. Kids Club was an added bonus as were the movies under the stars.
The location is great for accessing attractions & shopping.
Will definately stay again. Once I can work up some more time off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimnchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We liked the amenities for the kids. They loved the jumping pillow. The oven did not bake. There is no washing machine in the cabins. Ants can be a problem. Overall it was OK for the relatively high price of a cabin.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gregg_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had we not been assured that ants were 'a problem' in many villas, and been provided with industrial grade cans of insecticide for our convenience, we might have thought our experience just unfortunate. However, the management of Treasure Island apparently think that people paying for luxury villa should just be prepared to live with the ants.

A few maybe, but when the kids wake up in the night screaming covered in ants, when ants are crawling on your toothbrush, in your bath towels, on the toilet seat, in the shower, in your kitchen cupboards, in your food - it's quite beyond what anyone should have to endure. Large cans of industrial grade insecticide are cheerfully provided for guests to use. We sprayed each night and each morning, but the ants kept coming. Over the course of nine days we battled two or three times a day to keep the ants at bay.

The management agreed to repalce all the bed linen after ants invaded the beds in two different bedrooms.

Apart from the ants, the Pandanus villas have good two bedroom layouts each with ensuite shower and toilet. We had twin beds in the kids' room and a so-called king bed in our room, but it was a zipped together arrangement of two single beds, creating a hard ridge down the middle of the bed not conducive to spooning! A request for a real king sized bed was refused.

Each bedroom and the living area is independently air conditioned and also has a ceiling fan.

The kitchen has a cooktop but only a convection microwave with no full oven. Oddly, the oven dishes provided did not fit in the microwave oven, and the oven would not microwave food while it was hot from convection cooking. Not convenient at all!

Cutlery and chinaware were inadequate - only six place settings for a family of four. At least 12 settings are needed so that you can have three meals and run the dishwasher at night. There are no steak knives, no vegetable knives, and only a single large frying pan which is too big for any of the cooktop elements.

Kids activities were not too bad but having to pay $5 for many activities using the silly cashcard arrangement was inconvenient. Since these activities had to be booked in advance why not just take cash with the booking or add it to the account?

Room Tip: Pandanus villa layout is excellent but ask for one with no ant infestation, and not near the reverse...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philipargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Treasure Island Resort over the past two years. We have stayed in the cabins twice for weekend accomodation. Once with a group of friends and once as a family for Mothers Day. This time we camped with four families who had a variety of caravans and camper trailers. We thoroughly enjoyed the sites we were given as we were able to set up a community area plus we also had our own privacy when we wanted it. The facilities, camp kitchen and ammenity blocks were excellent and the resort staff were friendly and accomodating. We loved the location of the resort as it was not a tedious drive to the theme parks or into the heart of the Gold Coast. Thanks Treasure Island Resort for giving our family and our friends the opportunity to get away from the rat race and enjoy a great holiday with our family and friends.
The Thomsons

Room Tip: Liked camping down the back near the creek area as the noise did not travel through the park. Could...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at Treasure Island Holiday Park three times now, it is a central location to the Gold Coast, Movie World, Sea World and right next door to Harbour Town. My overall feeling for this place is that it's for families, the grounds are fantastic for kids to play in and the pools are great.

However the place can be very expensive depending on the accommodation your after, (last year on our trip they even charged us a booking fee to stay at the resort).

The three types of accommodation we have tried are the Standard Cabin. the Ensuite Cabin and the Studio Unit (pictures attached). Some of the accommodation is tired, very dated and dirty. Overall the Ensuite Cabin is prefered (cost and location in the park)

Room Tip: Standard Cabins do not have secured parking they have parking just off the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.0 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
5.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $112 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing