We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure Island was fabulous for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had a lovely time on our short caravanning break at Treasure Island. There was plenty for our kids to do and the amenities were clean and well maintained. It is well situated, within walking distance to harbour town and just down the road from the beautiful Spit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Have just come back from sharing a holiday with over 40 members of my extended family ranging from ages 77 to 3 months of age and we all had an amazing time! The children were kept very occupied with swimming, go karts, jumping pillow,organised activities and just playing with each other whilst adults lolled around chatting, shopped at Harbour Town, using the great facilities to get meals for all of us prepared and generally just languishing in each others company.

Highly recommended for all sorts of groups.

Room Tip: We were in the poolside villas which do not back onto the main highway thus quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Being a family of 6 it is difficult to find accomodation that is comfortable let alone fit us all. The Pandanus Villa was great. Plenty of room to move around. 2 Bathrooms is always a bonus. The kids enjoyed the walks through the gardens with the little waterfalls (they called them their "bushwalks"). Pools were excellent. Very relaxing environment. Very peacefull even though there were lots of other holiday makers there. Great location - next to Harbourtown Shopping Centre and minutes drive to the theme parks. Did not have to leave the park as the kids were kept entertained with the pools, mini golf, jumping pillow and the well organised kids activities. Great food from the bistro and great service from both the bistro and the reception. Can and will highly recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I wanted to take my 2 and a half year old grandson somewhere special, just the two of us, but somewhere not to far from home. I couldn't of choosen a better place, just 1 hour away from home. As soon as we drove into the resort I felt like I was really on a holiday, the lovely gardens are so peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in a ensuited cabin, the cabin had everything that we needed and was very comfortable. The swimming pools are just magic, surrounded by tropical gardens, they have 3 pools something for everyone and everyage. My grandson just loved the jumping pillow his little legs got quite a workout. Having the restuarant at the resort is fantasic, we didn't have to leave the resort in searh for dinner, the prices were resonable and the food was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful and were great with the kids. Needless to say there were tears when it was time to come home and not just from my grandson, we didn't want to leave, he keeps asking when are we going back. As soon as I can arrange some more time off work we are definetly going back. If your looking for somewhere special for your kids and yourself you really should try Treasure Island, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ensuited cabin just across from the jumping pillow and the restuarant, I found that...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

What a great find this caravan park is! Superior family accomodation, with superior gardens, pools, amenities, bistro and reception. Most impressed! Highly recommend this one!

Room Tip: View the different available rooms on line.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was my 2nd time staying and this time brought more family with me. We were all impressed with the facilities (even tho i had been there before i was impressed) and only wished we stayed longer. kids enjoyed the facilities, Staff were amazing very accomodating we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: no worries with rooms good sizes and amenities, caters for all types
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here on a powered camping site. Great location right next to a BBQ area, laundry, toilets, shower and most importantly the big pool. We have kids aged 4 & 5 and they absolutely loved every second. Plenty of activities for kids. The go karts are great. The only downside is that people were in the pool near us until 4am and very noisy. We will be back very soon for another visit. If you want a 5 star hotel go elsewhere. If you want a fantastic camping location or cabin, this is great.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.0 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
5.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $112 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing