We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater
Brisbane
Level Contributor
487 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good value stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Booked on wotif.com, as a 3 night special.

Location is good as away from the main strip of surfers, relatively quite but still close to shops, restaurants and beach. The complex is on a main road but so quite noisy if you had the sliding door open. View was spectacular.

The building is relatively new so the rooms, apartments and the complex surrounds was clean. The apartments are spacious and had all kitchen needs. The apartment was a 2 bed + study, 2 bath, 2 car park, which was great considering the price we paid. Each room had its own self controlled air con, seperate to the rest of the apartment which is also great. The parking and access to apartments is secure so very handy to know.

The only problems we had were: as a guest showered in the tub - it tub cracked, a piece of the rangehood broke when using it on the 2nd day, the blind pull broke and the spa with the pool wasn't working. Considering this building is so new, we didn't expect all these things to be so fragile. Maintenance was called on each occasion and they were prompt to response.

All in all good value stay, but beware of fragile amenities.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ_Mizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
37
38
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darfield, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Silvershore Apartments recently. I booked a couple of weeks before on wotif.com asking for a waterfront view and this is what we got. A lovely apartment nicely furnished and very comfortable. In fact the apartment look exactly like the picture on the wotif webpage. It was a nice modern apartment with all the comforts of home.

The office was manned during the day and the staff were very helpful. The facilities were kept very clean. The lap pool is great and we enjoyed many early morning swims there.

It would be good if the gym was open before 7am. We could understand the pool not being allowed to be used until 7am but the gym I think is different. It is completely separate from the accommodation and would be better open for 24 hrs.

Other than we were perfectly happy with our apartment and would definitely stay again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margiesharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I was a bit concerned by reading other reviews of this place, but we were booked for five nights. We were not disappointed. The apartment (1 bedroom and den) was furnished with all the latest appliances and conveniences, spotless and had a fabulous huge deck. The rooms were all individually controlled by AC, the bedroom and the lounge both had sliding doors to the deck. Kitchen was furnished with everything you need for a short stay.
I loved the pool, it was uncrowded and I was able to swim laps each morning in the sun...( the person who complained about the pool being in the shade must not have gone there until the afternoon, by that time its so hot you want a bit of shade) We did not use the gym and BBQ area but checked it out and it looked spotless.
OK the carpets did seem to get a bit dirty on the weekends, but not dirt just dust and bits of stuff that people dropped that showed up on the clean dark blue carpet.
Yes there are rules, not surprisingly, because there are owners and long term renters also living in the building. Security was high, I liked that. Secure underground parking. Front desk was helpful , although not flexible to help out with early check in etc. No wireless access in the building although they are in the process of adding this. There is internet available at the video store nearby.
My only complaint was that my online booking request(with a bookign agency, so not the fault of Silvershore) was for a suite overlooking the water, but instead I got one overlooking the garden at the back, but for the price $105 a night) I didnt complain. The walk along the waterfront in front of the building is lovely, and the whole area is much more quiet and relaxed than Surfers etc. This is not party central.
I would happily book again, but would phone the management directly (rather than use an online booking agency) to make sure I get a water view!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenstoneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

This has been my second stay at Silvershore Apartments.
I've found that it's an ideal place for me to unwind and enjoy the climate of the Gold Coast without all of the hype and glitz of Surfers Paradise itself.
The apartments are very well located, with magnificent views over the Broadwater and down the coast to the high rise district. There are great walking areas along the foreshore adjacent to the apartments, and a local village shopping cluster is just a few minutes walk away.
I'm already booked for my next visit in December.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarawalshtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We travelled with our 20 month old. The one bedroom with a study was great. Porto-cot supplied and fitted wonderfully in study so we had our bedroom to ourselves. Reccomend paying the extra to get the sea view as it was superb and get the morning and all day sun. So relaxing looking out on to the inlet - which of couse was great as a nice calm (no wave) beach - great for a toddler. The pool is great - heated but outside. It is not really for older children which was great with a toddler as you didn't have to worry about excited children jumping in on top of you . . . . Close to Harbour Town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuckleberryHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed 7 nights on a special deal. Found the room excellent, clean and quiet. Situated on sheltered inlet, with a sandy beach. Room had everything needed for the weeks stay. Close to bus routes, with ease access to all main attractions.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

do not stay here. the hallways are filthy, the rooms bounce noise around (people 2 floors below playing music on the balcony could be heard in our apartment), lots of road noise, and the coldest pool which was unuseable. (not heated, and always in the shade)

beach was not nice- no surf, but sand is not white like main beach and surfers paradise.

worst is the staff- crap front desk unwiling to volunteer anything more than the basic service, and lazy cleaning staff. i got whacked A$50 just because i did not unload the diswasher on checkout.

there are many better options than here.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank roppongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
0.1 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.3 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Cove Apartments
Pelican Cove Apartments
#1 of 5 in Biggera Waters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Atrium Resort
The Atrium Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater

Property: Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater
Address: 430 Marine Pde | Enter Via 21 Brighton St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Biggera Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvershore is centrally located on Queensland's Gold Coast on the shoreline of the famous Broadwater.This nine level building has one bedroom plus study, two bedroom apartments.Apartments are equipped with ducted air conditioning. A 25 metre lap/recreational pool, sauna and spa, poolside BBQs & Gymnasium. There is a choice of chic restaurants and cafes & Harbour Town Outlet Shopping Centre, Southport and the Southport CBD are also nearby. Enjoy the walking and cycling tracks along the Broadwater or simply choose to stroll along the sand the Broadwater is calm water away from the surf beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvershore Apartments On The Broadwater Hotel Biggera Waters
Silvershore Apartments On The Broadwater Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing