We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed five nights in a 1-bedroom apartment. The block is near new and the apartments are especially roomy. Lounge area has a nice couch and designer chair, dining table with four chairs, and large kitchen. All very spacious and with a large deck. I took a less expensive "hinterland view" unit with outlook over residential area to the west. The water-side units would have unobstructed sea views. The bed was comfortable, and the area is very quiet. You need a car though if staying here as its a bit of a walk to restaurants, . There is a sercure underground car park. The equipment in the apartment is comprehensive and all new (includes washer, dryer, dishwasher).

Room Tip: Hinterland-view room high up to get elevated view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here! LOVED it!
The unit was big and spacious with awesome modern furniture & decor.
I had a beachfront unit with amazing views of the waterfront literally across the road!
It was extremely CLEAN with big ensuite & bedroom HUGE kitchen with open plan dining & lounge area..very light & airy with beautiful breezes.

The building itself is located in a great spot. With a shopping mall(metro market), cafe's/takeaway shops, pub, liquor store, newsagency, doctors, pharmacy, squash courts, church etc all within walking distance.(3-5 mins walk).
There's also a bus stop located within walking distance. (3-5 mins walk). which takes you straight to Surfers Paradise(central), Southport, Broadbeach etc. for some sight seeing/shopping etc.

I also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
:)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times over the last 6 weeks in both the 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom broadwater view rooms and will keep coming back.
Every time I visit I am greeted by a happy and welcoming receptionist. The rooms have been spotless, comfy and equipped with everything I need.
The view over the broadwater is definately the best part, even from the low floors as the hotel is right on the water.
This is now my favourite place to visit to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I stayed here while visiting my daughter who had just had her first baby (and my first grand-child). The address was difficult to find becauase it is NOT in Marine Parade but at the rear in Brighton Street. The entrance is not well-signposted and roadworks did not make visibility easier. Thank goodness for my GPS! The apartment itself was lovely, although the view over the units next door wasn't very appealing. Must remember to ask for a Broadwater view next time. The other grandparents booked one day in advance and had a Broadwater apartment on the top floor. Lovely! There were numerous instructions in the apartment about disposing of rubbish etc and I was aware of the possibiity of incurring a fine for non-compliance as one TripAdvisor reviewer had for not emptying the dishwasher. One of the glasses was chipped but I couldn't be bothered making a fuss and reporting it. The sheets on the bed were really thin and small - did not tuck into the end of the bed! However, they were clean. Also the bath is unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues as it is quite hight to step into and there is no rail. Unfortunately the shower is over the bath, so there is no way around this problem. The apartment could do with a patch-up and paint to repair damage. I was glad I hadn't paid full price. A car is a necessity if staying here as shops and restaurants are more than the short walk away as claimed. Foxtel is available but the channels are limited. There is WiFi access but you might have to move your lap-top around to get a connection.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

My family had 5 night stay at this place. It is one of the best apartment stay I had. The look of the apartment is much better than the photo in their website as it is very new as i heard it is only 2 years old. We had a very nice view of the beach and even though it only at the fifth floor. It not only look nice, the thing in the apartment is all workable. We cook all our dinner there.
The location of the place is in between all the theme park.
Another thing that why they are very good is that you need to have the key to assess to all the place in the apartment. So it is very safe to live there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I can highly recommend Silvershores! Only 2 years old, everythings feels new. It is about a 10 minute drive out of Surfer's Paradise which for us (aged 50 & 60) was a bonus as was really quiet. We were attending the Gold Coast Half Ironman which was about a half hour's drive to the north, an added bonus to these apartments was the running track right outside the door and the stunning views....we watched a pod of dolphons from our balcony early one morning. Make sure to book the water view rooms ,only slightly more expensive and well worth it. The staff were very professional & friendly too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at Silvershore Apartments for 10 days and found it exceeded our expectations. The rooms were as good as the pictures on the website, the view over the Broadwater was excellent. The facilities were good and there was evidence of repairs being done when something was reported as broken. Biggera Waters is a quiet location which suited us. The security of the building was good and even though there were many people staying here we were never aware of them, sound deadening was excellent and there was little competition for the facilities. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
2.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Atrium Resort
The Atrium Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
4.1 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater

Address: 430 Marine Pde | Enter Via 21 Brighton St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Biggera Waters
Price Range: $93 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvershore is centrally located on Queensland's Gold Coast on the shoreline of the famous Broadwater.This nine level building has one bedroom plus study, two bedroom apartments.Apartments are equipped with ducted air conditioning. A 25 metre lap/recreational pool, sauna and spa, poolside BBQs & Gymnasium. There is a choice of chic restaurants and cafes & Harbour Town Outlet Shopping Centre, Southport and the Southport CBD are also nearby. Enjoy the walking and cycling tracks along the Broadwater or simply choose to stroll along the sand the Broadwater is calm water away from the surf beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvershore Apartments On The Broadwater Hotel Biggera Waters
Silvershore Apartments On The Broadwater Gold Coast/Biggera Waters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing