We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Quiet, Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kvaloya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lauklines Kystferie
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our stay at Lauklines couldn't have been any more perfect. Even though it was off the beaten path and took about 30 minutes to get into Tromso, it was perfect for our family of 5. The view is amazing, and the absolute quiet is welcomed. The cabins are lovely with plenty of room to move about. We saw the Northern Lights the second to last night we stayed there from right off our deck. It was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were very comfortable. Although there were 3 bedrooms, one of the other rooms had three beds in it with an amazing view which is where all 3 of our kids chose to stay--we didn't even use the 3rd room. The bathroom floor in the downstairs bath is heated--something I looked forward to every morning when it was time to shower. I hope to someday make it back to enjoy the views during their summer months. The staff is very accommodating and willing to help with anything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

The location is really convenient to spend some days of disconnection from the busy working days. Surrounded by nature and fjords, we found it very unique place.
The cabin itself was really amazing, everything clean and with all the necessary tools for the staying.
The staff was helping us in all what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect. Roomy comfortable accommodation. Warm! 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, and a bedroom, bathroom and living area downstairs. Full kitchen. Filter coffee maker. Watched the lights from the deck. Lovely lovely staff and owners - kids played on their sleds and fished off the deck. The surrounding were so beautiful.

We had booked polar clothes from Tromso outdoor, and they were waiting for us as we arrived.
Kids were tired from being on the go so just wanted to hang there and play which we did a couple of days. We had hired a car which was easy to get in and out (even though I had never driven on the right, or in the snow, and there was no daylight, just the blue hour)

We loved it. so much. I want to give it more than 5 stars! Seriously if you go to Tromso and don't stay there, you are certifiably crazy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwimoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We loved this place- the setting was beautiful, the cabins very comfortable and well equipped and the people friendly and helpful. What more could we want? The northern Lights! They were not to be seen during our trip but everything was so perfect otherwise that we did not mind too much. A good reason to return in winter!
The light in the morning before sunrise is beautiful, and it is enhanced by the setting here. I would love to come in summer to get a different impression.
The cabins are warm, peaceful and very well equipped but there are no tea bags, sugar, shampoo, tissues etc or other items of a personal nature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

As the other reviews say this is a lovely place to stay. Andreas the owner and his staff are very welcoming and friendly. The cabins are fantastic with a beautiful view over the Fjord. We were lucky enough to see the Northern lights from outside the front door of the cabin. A memorable and very special place.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our 3 bedroom cabin were spacious and comfortable. The view from the open deck was very beautiful. We were fortunate to see the Northern Lights here only at Lauklines during our 14 days in Norway. Suggest to buy/cook your own food as restaurants are quite far away.
Andrea was very helpful, he shutoff all the outdoor lights so we could see the Northern
Lights better.
All six of us really enjoyed our stay at Lauklines.and highly recommend to those who wants to see the Northern Lights.

Jasmin & Family from Singapore.

Room Tip: All cabins faced the Lake , a middle cabin will give a wider view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeojasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a great 2 night stay at the beginning of February. The staff are very friendly and helpful - Trudi especially. Cabin was super, lovely views- and had all the equipment you could need, though nothing in cupboards at all so bring everything except salt and pepper. Pillows not very substantial. Did see the Northern Lights on one night - amazing. Saw eagles but just missed a mother otter and her pups the morning we left. Hope to return sometime.

Room Tip: All cabins have a pretty good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oslo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kvaloya
21.3 mi away
Malangen Resort
Malangen Resort
#1 of 1 in Nordby
240 reviews
16.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
7.2 mi away
Sommaroy Arctic Hotel Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
343 reviews
6.4 mi away
Yggdrasiltunet
Yggdrasiltunet
#1 of 1 in Straumsbukta
19 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sjoetun Brygge
Sjoetun Brygge
#2 of 5 in Tromso
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauklines Kystferie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauklines Kystferie

Address: Vasstrandvegen 580, Kvaloya 9108, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Kvaloya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kvaloya
Price Range: $180 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lauklines Kystferie is a holiday resort offering high standard fisherman's cabins, situated 35 mins ride southwest of Tromso City, in Kattfjord on the Island of Kvaloya. Our 6 Cabins are fully equipped for up to 6 persons each, surrounded by beautiful scenery, built directly on the shore line. Enjoy silence, calmness and be active in the pure Arctic nature. Deep sea fishing on your own with rental boats or join a local skipper. Midnight sun trips, hiking, whale safaris, skiing, dog sledding, snowshoeing, photo safari, bird watching, kayaking in clear water or just enjoy being in nature and let yourself be enhanced. Ideal spot to see the northern lights! Stay relaxed in the warm cozy cabin until the Aurora Borealis (northern lights) appears just in front of your cabindoor, mirroring her flickering beauty on the water. Conference facilities for up to 25-30 persons. Meals can be pre booked from a local partner. Fishing gear, snowshoes, bikes, kick-sleds, clothing etc for rent or sale in reception. Take part in genuine northern Norwegian nature, culture and taste experiences. Explore the Arctic! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lauklines Kystferie Hotel Troms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing