We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!!”

Tropical Fruit World
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$76.17*
and up
Tropical Fruit World Day Trip from the Gold Coast Including Wildlife Boat...
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Duranbah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit Tropical Fruit World and take a fresh look at fun! Climb aboard a guided tractor tour and you'll discover and taste the world's most exotic fruits. Miniature Bushland Rail, Flying Fox, River Boat Cruise, Animal Park, Adventure Playground all included. Delicious all-natural juices, ice creams, and parfaits. Gift shop of local gourmet produce. Located just 10minutes from the beaches and 10minutes from the border. Open everyday from 10am Qld time.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I took my young son here to do something a little different. The ticket prices were a little pricey but the customer service was amazing, I was happy to pay it. We went on a day that was fairly quiet so we had a private fruit tasting which was fantastic!! The staff were lovely and we ate our monies worth of delicious fruits!! We then went on a guided tour of the farm. This was very interesting and informative and not too boring for young kids either. My 3 year old son is very chatty and our guide answered all his questions very enthusiastically. He even got to pick his own banana and mandarin and crack some macadamias. All staff were fantastic!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley_Zac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    124
    38
    20
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We managed to hear of a great deal for locals (gold coast) $10 entry, so we thought we would try it.

It's absolutely fabulous.

First up you start on the tractor style train, where you go through the fruit trees. There was a stop where u pick a banana and also crack some macadamia nuts and try them. Continue on the tractor train to where there is some baby farm animals (horse,goat,lamb,sheep, guinea pigs, donkey, rooster, emu and kangaroos)
Feed is available to buy and feed the, which the kids loves. We were in a very small group and managed to feed a baby sheep a bottle as it was rejected by it's mother. Being a Sunday it was very quiet and we got great service and extra info and stories from the staff.

You then hop on a boat where your given bread to feed the ducks.
Then arrive at a small island for a miniature train ride and play time.

Back on the tractor train to fruit tasting where you learn very interesting facts about fruit and sample some produce.

All the staff were so lovely.

It was a great day out. Kids really love it.
One hot tip only take a small stroller for kids who can't walk. There's minimal walking anyway.
Would Def go back but not for $40ea.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for the Kids :)”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just enjoyed a fantastic visit to Tropical Fruit World - so glad we decided to try out this place rather than visiting another one of the big theme parks... It was so good for our daughters aged 7 & 4 to see where fruit actually comes from & to be able to taste some different kinds of tropical fruits at the Magic Fruit show. The tractor tour was interesting & we loved cracking open & eating some Macadamia Nuts & picking Bananas. Feeding the happy farm animals was a highlight that had us all laughing & being on the boat tour with ducks chasing the boat was lots of fun too. On "treasure island" we enjoyed a mini train ride then had some free time to play mini golf & try out the flying fox before the tractor took us back to the top of the plantation. We had lunch at the on-site café which was way overpriced for what you got but that seems to be how it is everywhere!! You are free to bring a picnic to enjoy on Treasure Island, wish we had done that as it really is such a lovely place to just hang out & relax. Really happy we went to Tropical Fruit World - have some wonderful memories & thought at $110 for a family of four it was great value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Refreshing family day out”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We got discount tickets from RACQ at Robina and took a 30-minute drive to Tropical Fruit World that my wife had wanted to visit for ages. While keeping an open mind, we were pleasantly surprised at how informative and fun the whole experince was. We took a tractor-pulled plantation safari which featured an interesting commentary, followed by duck feeding, a visit with baby farm animals (the miniature donkeys were particularly cute), a riverboat cruise (more duck feeding), a quick play for our boys on Adventure Island befrore a ride on the miniature railway, which was a highlight of our visit. We also went to a yummy fruit tasting show before having lunch at the Rainforest Cafe. Zac finished the visit with a chocolate pudding fruit frozen treat, and we bought a jar of mango jam. We'll definitely return when we're back on the Gold Coast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable day.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Being big fruit eaters this place really appealed to us. We were not disappointed.

What a great place and a refreshing change from the theme parks of the Gold Coast.

We arrived quite late in the day so we were treated to a tour around the farm in a golf buggy rather than the tractor train, which was nice. Our wonderful guide drove us around the plantation stopping frequently to explain the different fruits and fauna and to allow us to try some of the fruit and crack the most delicious macadamias.

At the bottom of the plantation is an animal park where the kids fed the kangaroos, goats, sheep calves and Sherman the Clydesdale horse. Then it was onto the boat for the jungle river cruise, the kids loved feeding the ducks from the boat and seeing the waterdragons and turtles. Once back on dry land we hopped on the miniature train for a ride around Treasure Island. Treasure Island is several acres of lawn with cubby houses, a flying fox ride, ball- game equipment and mini-golf. Our only regret was that we didn't get there earlier to make use of it!!!

We were picked up once again and taken back to the start for our tropical fruit tasting. We tried custard apples, chocolate pudding fruit, chewing gum fruits and many more! It was very educational and tasty.

Great for families with young kids and a refreshing change of pace from other 'themed' parks. Our kids 6 and 4 loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Fruit World also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Hastings Point, New South Wales
 

Been to Tropical Fruit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing