We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“35th wedding anniversary dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vie Bar & Restaurant

Vie Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with
Vie Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Modern in the mantra in this distinctively chic venue. Vie Bar + Restaurant delivers a stylish, contemporary, waterside drinking and dining experience. With stunning views that stretch over the Broadwater and Marina, Vie is setting the benchmark with its progressive, gloriously simple modern cuisine. Vie’s stylish bar features a sleek modern design with its marble and stainless steel bar area, contemporary deco furniture with coco cabana daybeds featuring on the open air deck. Located in the award-winning Palazzo Versace Hotel, Vie Bar + Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“35th wedding anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had a lovely seafood platter and a great cocktail. Restaurant was a little cold for my liking but service was good and food came out quickly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacki3ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    65
    39
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

what a special place to dine day or night time. special occasion or not. wonderful food, great choice of wine. very lovely decor. just go there special occasion or not

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sheer disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went to Vie for lunch today. The entrée of Scallop was overcooked. We have to wait 45 minutes for the main. The Salmon was properly sitting on the kitchen for a long time. It was overcooked (hard and dry) and we found at least 3 bones in each of the Salmon we ordered. The desert of Pear was not cooked through and was not even warm.... The Creame Brulee was not warm and it did not have the crisp shiny surface as we would expect in well organised food outlet. We have had wonderful food at Vie on previous occasions. This was a really BIG disappointment as we actually recommended this restaurant to all our friends. Believe the staff knew the food was sub-standard as they did not even bother to ask us if we enjoy our meals. Overall, a very big disappointment!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Loved the quality and selection of the seafood in the buffet. We enjoyed this more than Vanitas. Overall pretty happy with our dinner.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nastia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great quality food - each course explained as it arrived. Complimented our Versace Hotel stay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RGSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vie Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Vie Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing