We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Domanis

Domanis
Reserve with
Domanis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Domani's Restaurant | Cafe | Bar | Tapas was established 1993. Domani's alfresco restaurant and bar is a centerpiece of the Gold Coast's premier dining strip.
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

BeAutiful breakfast and coffee
Service could be improved tho seems like our lady had better things to do but loved our breakfast and everything came out looking beautiful

Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your review! We're pleased to hear you found our breakfast and coffee to your liking, as we aim to impress! It's unfortunate to hear you found the service less than attentive though, we'll be sure to raise your concerns with staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    146
    38
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
248 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although I've only been here one or twice the service is very good and their water doesn't taste of chlorine! which makes a change from other places. Coffee was excellent and food was good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at Domani's with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our coffee and meals -- and our water! Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNE, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We find this restaurant consistently good with a friendly efficient staff and the meals always great with variety and tasty temptations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJHBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for your continued patronage and your kind review! We are pleased to hear you enjoy your visits with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
197 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“best breakfast on the coast”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We love Domani's "early riser breakfast" it stands alone as the best breakfast on the coast, eggs any way, bacon, sausages, hash brown, tomatoe, baked beans and toast. They also make a fabulous Coffee. The staff are always lovely, there are plenty of newspapers. It's where the locals go for a great brekkie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sevegne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for posting your thoughtful review! It's comments like yours that make it all worthwhile for our staff, as they strive to make everyone feel looked after and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you at Domani's again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

creme brulee martinis for dessert!!!...heavenly
friendly staff and lovely setting looking at the trees along Tedder Av

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, it's really lovely to hear you enjoyed Domani's service and atmosphere.. And yes we think our creme brulee martinis are a bit special too!
On behalf of the entire team at Domani's, we look forward to seeing you at Domani's again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domanis also viewed

Gold Coast, Queensland
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Domanis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing