We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”
Review of Domanis

Domanis
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Domani's Restaurant | Cafe | Bar | Tapas was established 1993. Domani's alfresco restaurant and bar is a centerpiece of the Gold Coast's premier dining strip.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Loved the food and the service. It was a busy Friday night and were seated quickly. Drinks were delivered just as quickly. Our meals also didnt take very long and were delicious.

We had the marinara and the risotto. Very nice meal.

Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fieldfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience at Domani's, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your meals, drinks and service with us. Thanks for choosing to dine with Domani's and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    151
    39
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best brekky on Tedder Ave”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is our favourite place for breakfast at main beach. Great food, friendly service, efficient and timely. Our kids loved it and prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We're trilled to hear your family enjoyed the hospitality and service at Domani's, and we'd like to thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the team at Domani's thank you for dining with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant service”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to Domanis for breakfast today. Excellent food and value for money. The service is outstanding - friendly and efficient. Nice music in background. We were really impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladam35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Domani's! Your feedback is invaluable, so thanks for taking the time to let us know how highly you rated your visit, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards from the team at Domani's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curl Curl, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food but very slow”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 3 kids and I went here for lunch, they were very pleasant and friendly to the kids. My husband and I had the chicken Caesar salads and my oldest had the battered fish and chips and the 2 smaller kids shared some chunky chips. We unfortunately had to wait about 45 mins for any food and the restaurant was less than half full. But when the food did finally come out it was beautiful, the salads were lovely and fresh and the fish that my son was having he loved, my husband tried some of the fist and loved it as well.
We then decided to have dessert, the kids each had a scoop of ice cream while I had the chocolate fondant pot with vanilla bean ice cream and my husband had the raspberry and lemon curd tart with passionfruit coulis. We again waited 25 mins for the desserts while the kids got restless but once it came out it was well worth the wait, we both agreed it was the best dessert we've ever had!

Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thanks for sharing your dining experience with us. It's great to hear your meals and deserts were of the high standards we strive for, and that staff were warm and friendly. Sorry to hear you felt there were extended waits on your meals though - we try to ensure that all care is taken to provide fresh meals of the highest quality within reasonable time frames. I'll pass your feedback onto staff, and we look forward to seeing you dining with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had to keep going back night after night”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were staying in Surfers but did the sort walk down to Main Beach to have dinner at Domanis. The Pork belly was to die for and was hard to get pasted. If you managed it you weren’t disappointed with the other meals we tried.
The service was great and this helped draw us back time after time. We will be back and will become part of our trip.

It's a must do if you are in the area

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5StarKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph018, Owner at Domanis, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thankyou for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us - we're glad we could help make your holiday enjoyable. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your meals with us while on the Gold Coast, and we hope to see you again if you return to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domanis also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Domanis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing