We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A NIGHT OR AFTERNOON SESSION OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saks - CLOSED

Saks
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Saks is situated overlooking the broad water at Marina Mirage with unforgettable views, amazing service and gourmet food, Whatever the occasion, Saks Restaurant and Bar is bound to impress, and with seating of upto 250, dining bar, Island bar and lounge area we are the perfect venue to hold any function or corporate event.Come in early and start the night off with some of our renowned tapas and a few of our glamorous cocktails from our internationally acclaimed head bartender. Then kick on from 9:30pm with tunes all night long!! Ladies receive 25% off their meals when booked in advance to make a booking for this friday.Live at Saks restaurant and bar tonight is Australia's only cafe del mar recording artist Mark Watson laying down the smoothest tunes for you all night long.. Come in and experience the electric atmosphere Mark Watson creates on our roland V Baby Grand piano!!
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A NIGHT OR AFTERNOON SESSION OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Saks has been around for years, and even though it has changed hands, it still is the place for the hip and the trendy to show and tell. Lunch is a good time to eat, at night and the afternoon sessions as they call them, if you are not into packed tables, packed standing room, fighting to the bar and loud music, this place is not for you. Having said that I have had some wonderful nights there and will still keep on going there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank see paradisetra... a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great service, amazing calamari, beautifully cooked fish, yummy cocktails and a knock out view! What more do you need?! Can't wait to come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Perfect ending!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to have a drink and a dance after dinner when staying at the Sheraton - not too far to stumble home!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tapas for two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had been given a voucher to this restaurant which would give us 4 tapas dishes & a bottle of wine. We were greeted very pleasantly & shown to our table & asked if we wanted red or white wine. After choosing white we waited about 15 mins & someone else came to ask what wine we wanted. Eventually received our wine which wasn't too bad. Sadly we had to ask about 4 different staff for water...we were very thirsty by the time it arrived. But the tapas were absolutely delicious...we can't say enough good things about them. The olives with feta were really tasty as was the combo of cold meats & salami. The tempura batter on the prawns was so delicate & the avocado salsa on them was very fresh & light tasting. The seared scallops were also absolutely delicious...sadly only 3 on the plate when 4 would make for easier sharing.
All in all we had a great evening...a drawback was that we seemed to have a different waitperson every time someone came to our table. The restaurant was reasonably busy but surely they could have dedicated areas so we could get to be comfy with our waitstaff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trendy and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Love Saks, has good music, fun events, and fantastic location. The price of drinks can hit the pocket if your thirsty. Great place to watch the Gold Coast social life.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank skytraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saks also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing