We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Dining”

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

After walking along the boardwalk of restaurants we picked Omeros as it seemed busy with a wide range on the menu. We were not disappointed, upon our return we were warmly welcomed by the super friendly and competent staff. The restaurant was packed and the staff worked feverishly and efficiently each highly skilled in their art, a well oiled machine. The service and food was outstanding, with every attention to detail. The seafood was fresh with generous portions and great wines.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    238
    94
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went to Omeros Brother while staying across the road at Sheraton Marina Mirage.
No problems with booking; we had requested a window seat and were seated in the balcony area, which has the usual plastic weather walls blocking the view of the marina.
The service was friendly and prompt,with all questions answered.
For starters we shared a very large focaccia with butter, olive oil and balsamic and chutney. This was lovely and one of the most generous servings of starter bread I have seen, for $10.
I decided to try the lobster mornay; it sounded great on the menu but was in fact drenched in way too much flour thickened mornay sauce. Not good enough, alone in an ovenproof dish on my plate, for $50.
My partner had fillet steak which was satisfactory without being outstanding regarding size, presentation or texture, for $40. Wine OK at $50 for a French Pino Gris.
We won't bother going back again....the lovely setting is downplayed by the restaurants decor and the food is no better than a counter meal.
Just not good enough for &150 for two.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jchapp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Definitely worth the visit. Lovely dinner with great quality food. I have also visited the sydney Omeros brothers which is also of very high quality. Garlic prawns entree is the go to dish!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We randomly decided to go to Omeros as we had some friends highly rate it. Upon arrival we hadn't made a booking but the staff went out of their way to find us a table even though Sunday lunch time was super busy. Our waiter, Mark, was excellent and had a vast knowledge of the wines and also the menu list! The food was absolutely deliciously amazing! Best seafood restaurant we have attended so far!!! Highly rate and recommend Omeros

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Have been dining at Omeros Bros for many years. Every family birthday is celebrated here and special occasions. Love the food and the service is always impeccable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing