We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as Always”

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great as Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have eaten at Omeros many times and find it hard to go to the Gold Coast without dining there. They are excellent for a full dinner or just a quick light lunch.

The oysters are always excellent and their fish and chips is something not to be missed. Add this to great experienced staff, good wine and a stunning location and its a perfect mix.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    238
    94
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Set menu weekdays fabulous value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went on a Monday and both had the $42 set 3 course menu. Incredible value, lots of choice. Wait staff fabulous, people generally get dressed to dine here, nice place, well run, thanks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Vessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Another great meal from what is one of the Gold Coasts best restaurants. Food was excellent, service was just a little lacking compared to the normal high standard. It was a busy night but that should be no excuse.
Still one of the best places to go for a quality dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misspiggy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The perfect NYE meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

What an impressive dinner we had! We visit the Gold Coast each year (from Sydney) around New Year's Eve. After a very disappointing meal last year we were nervous about choosing a venue this year. The booking was made on the recommendation of a family friend who lives locally and regularly eats at Omeros. I'm so glad we took her advice! I could not fault our experience. Our waiter was exceptionally polite, helpful and attentive, offering to take our family photo and doing everything to make sure we had an enjoyable evening. The staff were all friendly, and the service was prompt and efficient.
The food, whilst not cheap, was superb. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed their meals and agreed it was one of the best (if not THE best) meal we have eaten on the Gold Coast.
Thank you, Omeros, for making our NYE dinner one to remember for all the right reasons!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Go
Level Contributor
332 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We were in 5 and we had a great time ! We asked for the seafood plate and it was fantastic ! The service is absolutely great and the view is breath taking... Fancy and delicious !

Helpful?
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing