We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, very reasonable food, great view”

Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, very reasonable food, great view”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went as a large group and were welcomed warmly. The food and alcohol service was very efficient. The food was a set menu but pretty good. Would eat here again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobbieRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    239
    95
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Delicious meals and some decent wines. Fish is the specialty yet there is enough selection to suit other tastes. We liked the candlelit atmosphere and the drop down blinds with heaters on a cold night. The marina is still visible. Can get extremely busy later due to the big groups catered for but when dining early all our meals were served promptly. Great staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoosaKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
1 review
“Fresh Food, Fab View & Friendly Service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Visited Omeros many times over the years and the food has always been fresh and great quality.
The Steak Dianne is one of my favourites along with calamari & the caesar salad. My husband loves the Surf & Turf and mixture of oysters for entree. The staff are friendly and fun with endless knowledge of the wine list and menu. Thank you Omeros for remaining one of the Great Restaurants on the Gold Coast, never a letdown always enjoyable from the time you make the booking to the paying of the bill. Love the new furniture on the deck !
See you again for all our favourite dishes !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food, great views, great staff!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well, the title says it all, what more can you ask for. We had the set menu, have a look at their website, all details are listed of what is on the set menu as well as the usual menu. We were here for a family celebration, just 4 of us and a lovely evening. Food is plentiful and the quality of the barramundi I had was exceptional and a large piece. We all enjoyed our meals but found we weren't offered tea/coffee until much later and we were about to leave. Minor fault and doesn't affect my opinion overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Continually Outstanding”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always dine at Omeros Bros at Marina Mirage Centre whenever we visit the Gold Coast. The food, usually the Moreton Bay Bugs for me and fish for my wife, is always fresh, of the best quality, and perfectly cooked. The wine selection is good, and reasonably priced. One thing my wife and I like is being served by the same long serving and ultra efficient staff; they make the dining and the venue, already super, just that extra special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank br40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing