We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly positioned to enjoy all aspects of your Gold Coast holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Contessa Holiday Apartments
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great location. Beautiful surroundings. Well priced. Central to Sea World, Gold Coast attractions and beautiful panoramic views. Rooms were tastefully decorated and staff very friendly. I would highly recommend the Contessa to all travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Huntress911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 148 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We are regular guests at Contessa. The units are good sized and well appointed. The common areas always are clean and well presented. Handy to Main Beach and patrolled beaches. Short walk to Tedder avenue for restaurants and supplies

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great apartment and great location. Hassle free and enjoyable. Large and spacious, quiet, with the Tedder Avenue café/restaurant strip 3 minutes walk away, patrolled beach just 3 minutes in the other direction. Pool and other communal areas well maintained.

Room Tip: North or north-east facing balconies have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rolf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The apartment was big, spacious, clean, well equiped with great facilities. It was also very centrally located, you are a couple of minutes to cafes, Surfers, Sea World and the road out to the theme parks. We could not fault it in any way except that there are no security latches on the windows and our 19 month old could open the front door. We have four small children and it did make us a bit nervous but apart from that it was brilliant! We will definately be going back there again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed 4 night at contessa in Nov 2013 and we got a three bedrooms apartment for 8 people. It is probably one of the biggest apartment we have ever stayed.( pretty of room for both adult and kids)
It has a superb location and. just 2 mins walk away from the beach. ( And an awesome ocean view from the apartment)
However, the service can be a little better as there was inadequate toilet roll, paper, detergent and TV was not working for a night! But luckily, the television was fixed within a day after contacting the receptionist.

Overall, I am happy with my stay at contessa and will certainly be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in room 81 for 7 days, it was a large spacious 3 bedroom apartment, great view of the river from a long balcony and/or through the floor to ceiling windows and doors. Rooms were a generous size, beds were comfortable. Big self contained kitchen. Well presented and clean.… We rebooked to stay again the following week for another 3 nights, this time we got room 94, bit of a view of the ocean, we were just as happy with this room, same layout and size, although the beds and lounges weren't as comfortable.
There were a few maintenance issues but nothing that was a major problem.
Overall very happy with the accommodation, service and Value for money!
Next trip to Gold Coast we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in apartment 112 on floor 11and loved the complex especially the indoor heated pool and spa. Our apartment was large and comfortable and we enjoyed the views from every window. It was great to be able to lie in bed and see all the lights (and lightning) and the sunrise. However this apartment needs maintenance and I sent a list of issues to the managers by email after we left. In the kitchen some crockery and glasses were chipped. A non-stick frypan needs to be thrown out as it left bits of non-stick residue on our food. The glass shower screen fell off on my daughter while she was showering!
Other items needing attention were the sliding doors, stained/dirty lounge and doona cover, kitchen cupboards needed adjusting, noisy fan, and various other problems. I would not expect to find all this in an apartment advertised as "Superior Accommodation".
We still enjoyed our stay and loved the proximity to the beach and the shopping/eating area in Tedder St. The water quality in all the pools was excellent and the grounds were well cared for. The acting managers Maureen and Harry were always friendly and helpful.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
605 reviews
3.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,894 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: $141 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing