We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Contessa Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Contessa Holiday Apartments
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is in an ideal area of Main beach away from the busy Surfers Paradise. We are a family of six and we stayed in a three bedroom executive apartment which was the most spacious I have ever booked. Contessa has a great indoor pool and spa and outdoor pool and spa as well, If your into Tennis a court is also on site. I would truly recommend Contessa Apartments for families as well as couples. One extra tip you can save money by booking through the entertainment book as we did. Happy Holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
98
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights in April 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment. As we had made 2 separate bookings we stayed for the first week in an apartment on the 22nd Floor and the last 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 17th Floor. Both apartments were clean, roomy, well lit, and well appointed with good views of the ocean. I particularly enjoyed waking early and watching the sunrise from my side of the bed. The beach is only one block away and the Tedder Ave shops and restaurants only a few minutes walk. We also walked to the Beach Night Markets at Surfers Paradise on the Friday evenings. If you have family, this is a great location for heading up to the Theme Parks. The airconditioning was great and the ceiling fans also well-used.

We certainly felt this was a good value for money stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetChocolate65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

my family and i stayed here just last week and some of this week in a 3 bedroom apt and couldnt fault anything. easy check in , spotless clean , ausstar movies at night keeps kids happy, close to beach and restaurants. pools and gym was all good. underground parking was safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed in a 2br bedroom apartment for a week mid January. The apartment was very clean and spacious with nice modern furniture. Great location, a short stroll to the restaurants and shops of Tedder Ave, and just one block to a patrolled section of the beach. Our apartment was on the 17th floor, with great views of the beach - but I think all apartments would have a great view if you were high enough. Large pool, tennis court, under cover parking and beautiful well-kept grounds made up the package. Main Beach is a perfect base for your Gold Coast holiday - short drive to the theme parks and Harbour Town, and a lovely village-y atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed last week in a 3bdrm executive apartment, we arrived after hours and phoned the given number but they could not find our booking, after about 10 minutes of panic they gave me unlock code to outside safe and there was our parcel with our name on it and keys, we made our way in, first thought nice, main bedroom had big walk in wardrobe and nice en suite. Later found out toilet had a leak even though we asked twice never got fixed.

Other bedrooms were also good sized and kitchen was large and lounge was very large, now a few issues firstly the Air-condition was not working and the gold coast was very hot at the time, took two days to get fixed, on arrival the quoted starter pack was not there, so no toilet paper no coffee, no dishwashing clothes or powder for the dishwashing machine, all was resolved next day or two. But I asked about toilet paper and you have to buy your own, never have I stayed at an apartment where all the basics were not supplied, and I have stayed at a few in Australia always got at least toilet paper.
The management seemed nice and friendly but nothing happened after requests were made.
Pool area is very good, tennis court was good, indoor pool spa and sauna all good, car parking was included, security was good.

Overall nice place to stay main beach is very nice, good local shops and restaurants etc, as we travelled at Christmas new year time incredibly expensive, $ 3799 Aussie for 7 night and we are off to Bali to stay at Novotel benoa ( one of our favourite hotel ever and it is about $1000 aussie )

Room Tip: Head for the shops and stock up, at supermarket on Surfers paradise local mimi mart is very expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the New Year's break and were very happy. Rooms were spacious and whilst not all that modern they have everything you need and were in excellent condition. Facilities are all good. Pools are not huge, but big enough and in light of the beach being only 200 metres away you are better swimming there if it's your thing. Whilst you are at the southern end of the action and can't really walk to Cavill with the kids, the proximity to Tedder Avenue and Southport are a plus. I would definitely recommend this place and for the $380 a night we paid in high season I thought it was good value for a 2 bedroom apartment.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just spent 1 week at the Contessa in a 2bdrm executive. The apartment is comfortable, spacious, well appointed with everything you could need and lovely views over the pool gardens, even from the 6th floor. The beautiful garden and pool area is really what makes this place special. Main Beach is a quiet beautifuly area to stay. Now our children are older we much prefer this to Surfers or even Broadbeach. A quick 20min drive to themeparks. This is our second visit, stayed 7 years ago and the place was still just as good. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have nice modern decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Property: Contessa Holiday Apartments
Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing