We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contessa Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$499
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$140
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$181
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$134
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$258
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
76
52
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
52
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenueindoor poolgreat locationthe gold coastaustralia fair shopping centrepatrolled beachbedroom apartmentgreat eateriesgreat bedroomseparate toiletundercover parkingmin drivecommon areassurfers paradiserelaxing breakwalking distancesingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Kids loved the pools and spa, close to the beach and Tedder Ave shops, quiet place and away from the bustle of Surfers Paradise. The Tennis Court and Gym are well maintained.
Jan & David were great Managers.
We'll come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We loved our stay at Contessa. The wonderful sun soaked north facing balconies and the sea breezes, a few minutes walk to the beaches and restaurants at Tedder Avenue make the Contessa our favourite place to stay. We enjoyed the tennis court but a little too cool to jump in the outside pool. The apartment was beautiful, clean and spacious for the three of us and we are looking forward to another opportunity to stay there again as it is very close to where my daughter lives. Main Beach is much quieter than where we used to stay but that is what we like about it. The Managers were very friendly and welcoming. Close to Sea World, Australia Fair shopping centre and bus routes close by. We had a car but my daughter uses the bus service frequently.
I had to select October 2011 in the "When did you travel" as it didn't give me the option to put the real dates of our stay which was in August for 11 nights.

Room Tip: All the apartments face north so you will enjoy a light filled apartment with plenty of balcony space to sunbathe and enjoy the views. We asked for an apartment with Air Conditioning but didn't use it once. The sea breezes were beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Even we book a premium apartment with ocean view but the apartmen was not so nice. It was dusty and old. So we prefer to stay outside than spend time inside. Sauna didn't work, swimming pool had a lot of chlorine so my daughter burned her eyes and cried all evening after. It’s good I had my eye drops. So I probably won't stay in any more. I think it was the worst place in Gold Coast where we stoped.

Room Tip: I am not sure what rooms are good in this place if we stayed in premium one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed in a lot o places on the gold coast but this one is one of my favorites! It's away from all the noise and tourists so it's easier to relax and enjoy the weekend. The view we had was beautiful and the rooms were decorated lovely. Very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missnikkimaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thank you for making our holiday to the Gold Coast so enjoyable. Travelling with a family Main Beach was the perfect choice. Contessa was really terrific and offered all the facilities that we needed as a family, including undercover parking, walking distance to beaches, restuarants and theme parks only a short drive away. The apartment had all the facilities a family needs ,was very clean and well maintained.
Thank you very much to David and Jan for their hospitality.
Graham and Kim Evans
Perth, WA

Room Tip: Suggest ocean facing apartment
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews