We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
118
52
13
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
52
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuepolished concrete floorsthe gold coastfree standing bathwhite stonesurfers paradisesteam roomupdated kitchenmain bedroomsurf clubfloor to ceiling windowsthe managersapartment buildingair conwater pressureself containedgreat spot
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 201 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our week away! We will definately be staying here again. The resident managers were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The apartment was amazing looking straight down the beach and the decor was beautiful. It had a brand new kitchen and very smart decor. Very welcoming indeed. It is really close to Tedder Avenue and Southport Surf Club + the Marina so you can walk everywhere. You are away from the main centre of Surfers which we loved but only a 15-20 minute walk or a 5 minute drive. The beach is literally at the door!

We look forward to staying there again on our next holiday. Thank you for great week away.

We will be recommending this to all our friends!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th Floor and it was amazing for us without the kids. We will request the 1st Floor looking over the beach when we take the kids. It literally makes you feel on the beach. We had a look at the front apartment on the northern side on the beach front which has 2 huge bedrooms, laundry, new kitchen, big living area and 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was an amazing apartment very big with the most incredible views. It was well furnished. It is a very quiet area. The pool and spa are wonderful and there is a lovely bbq area. Parking is great and access easy. The staff were very welcoming.

Room Tip: The corner apartment on the 15h floor with views to beach/sea and north.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A wonderful place to stay close to the beach very clean everything you could need. Kylie and the staff where extremely helpful with booking tours and even helping me fax off documents when needed. Wonderful views of the beaches and beach front location what more could you ask for had a wonderful holiday would stay here again great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The beachfront location was perfect for us as we love Main Beach and Tedder Avenue. The apartment had great views and was well set up. One thing that doesn't quite work is that the beds are on wheels on tiles and they slide around a lot. Our room also had very light window coverings so we were up very early in the mornings. The pool and spa are great - we spent quite a lot of time there.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms on the northern side of the building still have wonderful views, but the balconies are slightly smaller than the oceanfront apartments on the eastern side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FESHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

First off the bed was a matress and base on wheels no bed head and not comfortable,shower still had sand in it and kitchen bench had crumbs.power went out and had to catch a lift to next floor to reset late at night.asked for low floor and was put up high next to lift.we booked the golden sands after reading reviews on trip advisor and now wished we had stayed elsewhere.the location is ok for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews