We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$269
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
$393
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$348
$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Tower(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Lane Holiday Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$234
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$294
$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waterford on Main Beach(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$265
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
118
51
13
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
51
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuepolished concrete floorsthe gold coastfree standing bathwhite stonesurfers paradiseupdated kitchenmain bedroomsurf clubfloor to ceiling windowsthe managersapartment buildingair conwater pressuredirect beach accessgreat spotundercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 200 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

First off the bed was a matress and base on wheels no bed head and not comfortable,shower still had sand in it and kitchen bench had crumbs.power went out and had to catch a lift to next floor to reset late at night.asked for low floor and was put up high next to lift.we booked the golden sands after reading reviews on trip advisor and now wished we had stayed elsewhere.the location is ok for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A great place to relax and unwind, we had a north facing apartment, overlooking the beach. The apartment was clean and tidy. There is a great swimming pool with a spa just in case you don't want to swim on the beach. The host was brilliant and she gave us excellent advice and had great knowledge of the area. We will definitely saty here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were very impressed by the beachfront location of the Golden Sands apartment. We could directly access to the beach without going across the street and enjoy open views to the ocean from the unit where we stayed. The view was really breathe taking. The place was very comfortable and we felt so relaxing that we ended up of extending our stay in Golden Sands for a few more nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Golden Sands Apartments are in a fantastic location, beach front and only a short walk to Surfers Paradise city centre. The manager Kylie was extremely helpful and friendly! Our apartment was spacious and had amazing views down the beach. Tedder Avenue restaurants are two minutes walk away and have the best atmosphere! Golden Sands made our family holiday very special and memorable, we will never forget it.

Room Tip: If you are wanting views, ask for a room north facing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I made this booking right at the last moment and then was feeling a little apprehensive after reading some review that were less than complimentary about the management. I need not have worried, as since those reviews were written there has been a change of staffing and the resort is now in the capable hands of the lovely Kylie. I rang before we arrived to ask if it was possible to have two queen beds rather than one room with twin beds. She dealt with my request in a helpful friendly manner and I was very pleased with the apartment shel chose for us. The resort is right on the beach, any closer you'd get wet when the tide came in. Our apartment was a two bedroomed one up on the 10th floor. It had the most amazing ocean views through the floor to ceiling windows, breathtaking. The main living room was airy and spacious as was the main bedroom. The second bedroom was a little smaller, but still had a great view over the ocean and the Broadwater. The kitchen was new and very well equipped, although some of the crockery was a little mismatched, a new basic white set from Ikea, would have been a big improvement. The furnishings were good quality but rather dated. I understand that the owner is planning to redo the these in the near future. The outside of the property and pool areas are all very clean and well maintained. Lots of great places to eat within strolling distance and a much more relaxed and quiet atmosphere, than down the road at Surfers. Great for both families and couples, really good value for money, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would choose this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to maximise the views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews